Cara

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Greece - du Mar 2021
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Cara and I am a 19 year old student on a second year out of education before going to university in September, where I plan to study astrophysics at Manchester.
    I am active and adventurous, I enjoy running and swimming. I like to be creative and care passionately about the environment. I also enjoy cooking and baking; I eat a vegan diet, but am happy to fit in.
    I am from a vibrant city called Bristol, in England, which is known for being a happy and unique place.
    This will be my first Workaway, but before the pandemic I lived in Kenya for a few months with a host family, and volunteered at a local school. It was one of the best things I’ve ever done, and I loved living with my host family.
    I want to take part in a Workaway for many reasons; I would like to learn new things, have new and exciting experiences and meet new people!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In school I specialised in maths and physics and I will go on to study astrophysics at university this September.
    I enjoy working with kids. I have been a babysitter and I have worked in schools before; I volunteered in local schools when I was in Kenya and I worked as a cookery instructor in an after school club when I was 17.
    I also have experience as a private tutor, where I have taught 16-18 year old students maths and physics.
    I speak a little German, and would be eager to learn more.
    I am a trained lifeguard with a qualification in first aid. I am also trained in food preparation and I have previously worked in a restaurant.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn more and improve my German.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat a vegan diet

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback