Bruno & Laleska

  • Brésil
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We've both been fully vaccinated against Covid and hold the EU Digital COVID Certificate (DCC).

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Spain - du Fév 2023 au Mai 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Note: We've done 12 long-term Workaways over 3 years (we've been back in 3 of them), and we've made lifelong friends that we still keep in touch with! We helped many people in their projects, learning new things and skills that we are sure will be of extreme importance for our entire life.

    We do not consider ourselves tourists, we help people in their projects, in exchange for sharing moments, culture, language and making friends. We highly value mutual respect and consider it a genuine exchange (a mutual gain).

    After these 2 years, we've done 4, 5, and 6 hours and we feel we are happier and that it works better to do 4 hours with a set schedule, 8 am-12 pm. It works a lot for us to have the afternoon free for us to enjoy ourselves. We respect the space and time of all the other people, especially if we share the house with them; so we like to enjoy the time together but at the same time we understand the value of private time. Could this work for all of us?

    We have been together for 7 years, we're an independent, responsible, and a simple couple but extremely organized, tidy, and clean.

    Bruno worked with IT for different companies for over 6 years, since he was 16. In case you wish to see what he did in his working life you can find him on Linkedin (https://www.linkedin.com/in/bruno-rebello/)
    Laleska has a degree in HR and has worked with it in a big pharmaceutical company.

    Their passions are riding bikes (he travels with his road bike inside a big case), animals, eating good food, nature, good music, peace, games, and having a nice time with nice people :) We like to live a quiet, healthy, balanced, and peaceful life.

    Over the years we started to feel that we were living the same day every day, an almost empty life. As we are young and have a lot of time ahead, we decided to travel the world on an adventure and a journey of self-knowledge and evolution, where we seek to leave our comfort zone completely, helping people in their projects, acquire experiences, meet new people, new cultures, languages ​​and developing new skills.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening, painting/sanding/filling, DIY, general maintenance, animal care, handling electrical machines, getting rid of things and tidying social management, putting up fences, bicycle repair, help with computers/other electronics, and many other things, as we're very keen to learn new things.

    Previous hosts say we're excellent workers and people, easy-going, open minds willing to learn new things and we're not afraid to get our hands dirty.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Portugais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26 & 24

  • Autres infos...

    We were educated by our family about the importance of doing chores and taking care of the home, so we will always contribute to keeping the place better than we found it and keep our accommodation and home clean. Also, we had our apartment in Brazil and we know the cost and the importance of looking after it and the respect and responsibility necessary.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback