Joachim & Jolien

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    We (Joachim & Jolien) are a young couple, living together for the past 5 years.

    We studied together at Ghent University from 2012-2017, and moved to Brussels for work afterwards.
    During our studies we started volunteering for different local organisations:
    - Jolien assisted in organising events to boost local, young entrepreneurs.
    - Joachim assisted in offering strategic advice to local non-profit organisations to tackle socio-economic problems.

    In 2017, we volunteered together in Cape Town's townships (South-Africa) where we taught in the schools.

    After 2.5 years being professionally active in several companies, we will take some time off to volunteer in a peaceful place.

    We are a positive, open-minded couple dedicated to support our hosts' projects.
    In exchange, we would love to learn new skills and widen our world-view.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are good communicators in three languages: Dutch (native), English (fluent), French (upper-intermediate).
    Jolien has some basic Spanish and Joachim is taking some time to learn it as well.

    Through our education and professional experience, we have developed strong analytical and interpersonal skills, but we would love to offer help in the following areas as well:
    - marketing & social media
    - general help in b&b (reception, breakfast, etc.)
    - teaching
    - gardening
    - building
    - cooking

    We are open-minded and learn fast, so it's not an exhaustive list.

    This is what we helped our past Hosts with:
    - construction (painting, building, landscaping, etc.)
    - gardening (irrigation system maintenance, sowing, landscaping, swimming pool maintenance , etc.)
    - cooking vegetarian or vegan tasty food on a daily basis (even non-vegetarians compliment us)
    - online marketing (social media, content creation, website creation, etc.)
    - teaching & babysitting ("24/7" presence during the lockdown for a 5-year old girl)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Âge

    27 & 28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback