benlionhart

Origine: Israël

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    26.06.2019 - 21.02.2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    hello everybody.
    I'm Ben, 33, from Israel (but i also have polish citizenship!). i grew up in a community (a kibbutz) in Israel and i'm interested in learning more about communities and other ways of living which exist in the world. especially green and sustainable or alternative. at the moment i'm traveling in australia and searching for places to visit. i play the bass and classical guitars, enjoy wood working of all kinds, love animals and nature in general, realy interested in learning any new skill (especialy "primitive"/old/native ones), and absolutly love hiking and sport climbing. I realy enjoy learning by doing and often it is easier for me to get to know somebody or someplace by having something to do together, rather than talking. I like learning new languages and would always prefer to learn and speak other's native languages.
    I think, sometimes i can be a bit hard and staborn... especialy when i feel injustice have happened. but I see that, am aware to the fact i have flaws and still work to do, and truly interested in developing and growing if i can.
    I see this journy as an opportunity to do things i love as well as things i wouldn't naturaly do, strengthening my core and at the same time keeping it flaxible, changing, breathing and developing.

    At the moment, i dont always have internet access so i am sorry ahead if i dont reply immediately to messages. but usualy i respond asap.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a skipper license (30) and forklift operator license. also some experience with other heavy machines like tractors, Bobcat's skidloader, Caterpillar's digger etc.
    I am a sport climbing guide, and have experience teaching sport climbing to all ages and levels. I also have a year worth of experience in management (and working in) of a 9 dunam vegetable garden. I did some carpentry, some irrigation maintenance, cooking in restaurants, a year as a Kindergarten Teacher and so on...
    In general, i love doing many things, i have some experience in many fields from my childhood in the kibbutz, and definitely dont have "two left hands".
    I never studied anything in university, but planning to study physiotherapy.

  • Langues parlées

    hebrew, english. very little spanish and germen.

  • Âge

    33

  • Nationalité

    israeli

  • Autres infos...

    I love creating and fixing things with my hands and look forward to learn new methods, skills, and materials.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegeterian. Vegan is also good.

Profil relié à

renata_shapiro


Photos

walking the Corfu trail in Greece.
taking some rest on the 850 km hike.
volunteering in spain.
volunteering in Spain.
on the Camino De Santiago De Compostela.
volunteering in Spain.
the beauty of the Pyrenees...

Feedback