Jacqueline

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie, Espagne, France, Portugal, Royaume-Uni, Thaïlande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.12.2018 - 01.10.2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Coming from a small Island in the Netherlands with only 1000 inhabitants, I love to be in a quiet environment with the beauty of nature. Am a mother of an adult son who is also traveling a lot.

    In my life I had many nice jobs that helped me to develop to the person who I am right now with many skills. I worked a.o. as a hotelmanager, coordinator of a public library, executive secretary and personal organizer. In 2013 I supervised the renovation during a whole year from a beautiful esate (built in 1740) in Groningen.
    Now I am coach in family constellations, besides that I work as a freelance chief editor of a touristic magazine, I do IT work for our Tourist Information, clean holiday houses from friends and I give tour guides when I am not traveling. I love the variety and freedom how to lead my own professional life.

    In 2018 I sold my house, quit my job and moved into a Yurt. After 9 months living in the Yurt I started my travels visiting a relative in Melbourne, than had the most fabulous and memorable road trip on Tasmania with my 22 year old son. A trip I will NEVER forget! After that I spent a short period in Thailand. From there I went to Spain to do some Workaway (unfortunately no visible review because my host his profile has been deleted). I helped him with online Marketing and Administration for his Finca he would like to rent to tourists, also worked as a bartender on his private parties. He realized that he was very glad with some "older" Workawayers ( I am 50, so NOT old ;) because they are more initiative , that was what he needed.

    At the end of May I finished the "Camino Frances" to Santiago the Compostella (ca 800 km of walking). For celebrating and recovering from the Camino I stayed 1 week in the beautiful Fisterra. From there I went to Porto, Spain, France, London, the Netherlands. And had also some nice Workaway experiences.

    Since August 2019 I was traveling with my Camper through France, Spain and Portugal . During my travels I started writing a Dutch book for woman who would like to travel on their own, but don't have the nerves...

    Unfortunately COVID 19 made me decide to go back to the Netherlands. I found myself a lovely little house to live for the time being. My plan is to leave in April with my camper to Scotland to stay there for a couple of months. Would love to walk some long distance trails, drive the North Coast 500 and do some Workaway. So maybe we will meet!

    you can also take a look on my website:
    www.beginmaar.nl

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a perfect personal organizer. Like to clean and tidy up houses, but also order and structure your administration. I can cook, am a good listener and also a pleaser. I can paint, sand, move stuff from one place to another...I am used to solve "my own little household problems", lived in 26 houses, so I know how to put up some curtains, hang some shelfs ont he wall etc. Love to help you out with your household or company.

    I have a lot of experience with B&B, hotels etc. From management, reception, cooking and cleaning I love all the departments!

    Besides that I really would like to learn some building and maintenance skills, especially when it comes to my camper ;).
    I am very hands-on and initiative, which most people like;). People say I am good company. Relaxed, humor and sensible, are some words that fit me.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    50

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Autres infos...

    **** I can live in my own camper, so maybe I can make it easier for you if it comes to housing. A shower and maybe some electricity would be nice ;)***

    Love the following quotes:
    “I have never tried that before, so I think I should definitely be able to do that.”
    - Pipi Longstocking-
    “Out beyond ideas of wrong doing and right doing, there is a field. I’ll meet you there"
    -Rumi-

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback