Beatriz

  • Portugal
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Super Workawayer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Salut! My name is Beatriz and I'm a 24 year old Portuguese eager to travel and meet different cultures and people.
    I've always wished to experience the life of every country I visit, more than just visit for a couple of days. I love to know how the locals live and the social and cultural context of a place, as well as an historical background.

    I've been working in advertising for the past three years and I'm trying to change careers so I'm currently looking for a job in Paris. I've been preparing and learning french for the last few months I can say I'm at an intermediate level, but still have a lot to improve would love to be immersed in the culture for a few months.

    More than learn the language, I would love to make friends and to really connect with my hosts and, hopefully, to learn a lot from them. I'm at a changing point in my life and I'm really looking to grow and learn from other's experiences. I love to be helpful and I hate to bother in any way, so I'll try my best to be of service and do whatever it's needed, but also to sit down, listen and learn.

    I'm easy going and playful once I get to know you and I love to listen and learn more than anything.
    I love everything vintage: clothing, decoration, film photography... I love history and art (and mostly art history) and I've been learning to sew. I'm from a small town in the country so I'm used to doing the hard work, and I love to be in contact with nature and animals.
    I love movies, music, books, magazines, people and anything that I can get inspiration from.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Professionally, I've been working for three years as a creative copywriter for mostly social media, but I feel like I'm a creative overall and a problem-solver. I love to create in whatever means I can and I love to use my creativity towards helping other people. But also, I can help with some digital advertising / social media needs you may have.
    I like to sew and to upcycle pieces that have potential for more. I love children and I've worked in summer camps for two years while I was in college. I love to plan and organize so I can be really useful at that, whether it’s a physical or conceptual matter.
    I was part of the Scouts movement for 10 years so I have no problem building and creating from nature and I'm not afraid of getting my hands dirty. I don't mind doing the "hard work" as I'm strong and really tall, so I can do whatever you need, inside or out, as long as you provide me the tools (and a bit of guidance, in case I've never done it). I love creating from what's already available and finding potential in things that may seem useless.
    I'm not exactly a chef, but I love to cook (specially vegan or vegetarian), and I'm usually good at it.

    I speak native Portuguese, fluent english and I'm learning french. I know a little Spanish and Italian, but can't really speak.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I want to learn french with the natives and I can try to help you learn english or portuguese.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm lactose intolerante (but not 100%) and I avoid red meat, but I'm very flexible.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback