Gabriel & Beatriz

  • Brésil
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    ✨We are looking for a vacancy in London 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 to start ASAP

    Notre prochaine destination :

    England, United Kingdom - du Sep 2022 au Mar 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello, future hosts! :)

    We are Gabriel and Beatriz, a brazilian couple who lived for many years in Foz do Iguaçu, the famous land of the Iguassu Falls and one of the 7 wonders of the world.

    Living with different cultures in a city like ours, which is part of the triple border — Argentina, Paraguay and Brazil —, encouraged us to go after our great dream of discovering the richness of new cultures by traveling the world and experiencing it more closely.

    Through the Workaway exchange we want to improve our language skills in Spanish and English, learn new skills from our hosts according to what they need and share with them some of our culture and life experience.



    ¡Hola, futuros anfitriones!

    Somos Gabriel y Beatriz, una pareja brasileña que vivió muchos años en Foz do Iguaçu, la famosa tierra de las Cataratas y una de las 7 maravillas del mundo.

    La experiencia con diferentes culturas en una ciudad como la nuestra, que forma parte de la triple frontera — Argentina, Paraguay y Brasil — nos animó a ir tras nuestro gran sueño de conocer la riqueza de nuevas culturas viajando por el mundo y experimentando eso más de cerca.

    A través del intercambio en Workaway queremos mejorar nuestros conocimientos de español e inglés, aprender nuevas habilidades con nuestros anfitriones de acuerdo con lo que necesiten y compartir con ellos un poco de nuestra cultura y experiencia de vida.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Beatriz can teach Portuguese and Spanish from beginners to advanced, as well as basic English. She even has a degree in Portuguese and English Studies.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Langues
    Éco-projets
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Enseignement
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    GABRIEL
    I'm studying Systems Analysis and Development.

    Work Experience:
    * I have worked for more than 10 years in the administrative area and also have experience with customer service and sales.

    Abilities:
    * Cooking family meals: I love to cook, I'm even certified as a professional cook and I used to work as a cook, however, today I have it as a hobby.
    * Animal care: I love being with animals, especially dogs and cats, I even had a rabbit as a pet at home.
    * General Maintenance: various skills in home maintenance, helping with homework and working outdoors.
    * Gardening: I can take care of your garden and work with machine to cut the grass too.
    * Child Caregiver: I can take care for and entertain children as long as they are not too young.
    * Customer Service: I am very sociable and enjoy talking to people.

    Languages I speak:
    * Fluent Portuguese
    * Intermediate Spanish
    * Basic English



    BEATRIZ
    I have a degree in Portuguese and English Studies and I have taken several courses in marketing and SEO.

    Work Experience:
    * I'm currently working remotely as a copywriter and have a lot of experience writing articles for blogs and translating texts.
    * I've worked for more than 2 years with customer service in a 5 star resort and tourist attractions in the city.
    * I've also worked as a teacher's assistant in a children's education centre, taking care, educating and entertaining children from 0 to 5 years old.

    Abilities:
    * Teaching languages: I can teach Portuguese and Spanish, from basic to advanced levels, in addition, I can also teach basic English.
    * DIY and building projects: I'm very creative and skilled at working with handicrafts.
    * Gardening: I can take care of vegetables garden and cut the grass using a machine.
    * Child Caregiver: I have many experiences caring of children.
    * Cooking meals: I can cook some simple meals and prepare tasty snacks.
    * Animal Care: I love the company of animals, I can take care of them easily.
    * Customer Service: I'm very helpful, I've already worked with guest service in demanding places.
    * Blogs: I'm a professional copywriter and I can help you with social media or work on your website.

    Languages ​​I speak:
    * Fluent Portuguese
    * Fluent Spanish
    * Advanced English

  • Âge

    29 & 26

  • Autres infos...

    Gabriel's hobbies:
    - I'm a musician and have been playing the drums since I was 14
    - I like to cook different dishes
    - I also like to play football and video games, read books, watch movies and series on Netflix
    - I love to watch football and NBA games
    - I enjoy to do outdoor activities in contact with nature
    - I like to ride a bike

    Beatriz's hobbies:
    - I'm a copywriter and I love to read books and write texts for blogs
    - I love learning new languages, traveling and exploring new cultures
    - I'm a very creative person and I like to do manual work, like DIY and crafts
    - In my free time, I like to prepare different snacks for dinner.
    - I enjoy watching movies and series on Netflix
    - I really like to walk and be in contact with nature
    - I love to swim

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We both have lactose intolerance. Therefore, we prefer to avoid drinking liquids that contain lactose.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback