Remy & Hadjoumeur

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.02.2018 - 31.10.2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two people who are interrested in a lot of things about workaway.
    first because we are relly interrested in permaculture, eco construction etc because our purpose is to live in the most self sufficient way we can, growing our own food, building our own house to not depend on consumer and industrial society that we want to avoid. Then we like working and helping and we can be very hardworking when the work is interresting and if its for a good cause. We like meeting new people with different minds and share experience. We have a great appetite to learn. We grew up in France and did sociology studies where we met.
    It's been three years we read a lot about permaculture, and nature in a more global way. I'm also very interested in DIY things, eco-construction, etc. Our goal is to build a micro farm respectful of nature, biodiversity and humans. For now we are at a learning stage and a bit stuck because of material issues (buying lands is expansive).

    About traveling, we think there is nothing more interested than learn about the others, try to know each time a bit more about other's culture, see different ways of living, talk about other's experiences. Our international travels are over now, we are back in France and intend to stay there for a while.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Autres

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We both worked in Australia and India in loads of different conventional, organic and permacultural farms during a year and a half. (flowers, vegetables, tree nurseries, orchards, forest gardens)
    We experienced tree permacultural farms in tropical locations.
    After this time we begin to have little knowledge and experience about farming.

  • Langues parlées

    French english

  • Âge

    26 & 30

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback