Barış

  • Turquie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hey! Currently traveling in Czech Republic. Preparing for Another trip starting from Norway through Europe and Asia. Feel free to get in touch!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Turkey
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Baris, a 22 year old student traveling through Europe while also doing a degree in Filmmaking and Fine Arts in both Czech Republic and Turkey. There's nothing that gives me more joy than exposing myself to different cultures, discovering more of the world, meeting new people, exploring other philosophies and ways of life, improving my skills and sharing experiences. I'm eager to be outdoors, connect with nature and animals. So far it has given me many opportunities to bond with great people with unique perspectives and helped me a lot to know myself better. I also love to document my trips on film since collecting stories is really important for me and one of the main reasons why I travel: to have stories to tell my grandchildren(:

    I'm a very friendly, outgoing and energetic person! I'm also a fast learner and enthusiastic about picking up new skills and connecting with people. I care a lot about my community and the household i live with as much as I appreciate the time and the conversations we have together at the dinner table(: I'll be happy to be helpful and contribute to the project or the family!

    Let's connect! I'm open to any questions from both hosts and fellow travelers.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can offer my skills in variety of fields:

    • Creative and artistic skills such as photography, videography, editing, and creative writing since I’ve been studying them for several years.
    • I can’t call myself a master chef but I’m passionate about cooking and capable of cooking dishes from various cuisines (Asian, Mediterrean, Middle Eastern etc.).
    • I have a hands-on experience in woodworking, carpentry, DIY projects and construction.
    • I enjoy gardening and anything related to permaculture and eco farming. Yet there’s still much more to learn and practice.
    • I’m great with children! I have experience in tutoring kids (both homeschooling and in groups) and babysitting.
    • Pet sitting. I love to be around animals and we get along really well (: I grew up in a very animal friendly environment and I’d appreciate every opportunity to take care of them.
    • I’d also love to help anyone who’s interested with English or Turkish.
    • I’m well educated in accommodation management since I’ve worked in front desk of chain hotels during high school. I also have experience as a tourist guide.
    • I’m a quite tidy person so I could help with cleaning or general housework.

    Apart from all these, I'm a fast learner and eager to pick up new skills in different fields!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to improve my French or Japanese if the opportunity arises. I'd also love to teach Turkish or English to anyone who's interested!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I'd be happy to be in an environment where we have space to do yoga/meditate, read, write and work on projects(:

    Fully vaccinated against Covid-19 (Pfizer-Biontech)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback