Audrey

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I have been riding out the pandemic at home, working as bartender/server. Hoping to get back out there in a couple months with 2 to 3 month placements.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Japan
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!

    September 2021... I have been grounded for almost 2 years now!
    Fully vax'd and ready to get back out there even if only for a few months at a time. I will be looking for longer stay workaways if possible over the winter of 21/22. Ill leave the rest of my profile as is because it tells the first few years of this adventure.

    2018 Quick update.... Now on my 3rd year of this travel adventure with 8 very successful workaway's in Uganda, Ireland, Iceland, Ecudaor, Peru, Morocco, Vietnam and New Zealand along with some backpacking through Europe and Central and South America, Eastern Africa and SE Asia. I plan on heading back to Asia in the New Year.

    While I didn't plan on this, most of my Workaway positions have involved managing guesthouses for hosts while they take their own holidays and the experiences have been great!

    I am a 49 year old single mom to an aspiring ballerina who has left the nest for her own pursuits.
    I have worked in the hospitality industry for many years including serving, bartending, managing and owning a small pub, as well as marketing for a small hotel.

    I love the hospitality industry and I understand and appreciate quality service! I have always enjoyed participating in the creative side of the business: new concepts, promotions, themes etc. If I can use all this experience to help your business then please take advantage!

    Photography is my passion for a hobby. I have photographed dancers, headshots, babies, families, business photos and even a few weddings. I would happily share any great captures I get with you the host.

    I have some skills with gardening as I have owned my own home for 10+ years as well I grew up on a farm where we grew most of our own produce.
    I am currently seeking longer postings of 3 to 6 months but I am flexible with this.

    Thank You,
    Audrey Janeway *️️ Canada

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Serving
    Bartending
    Computers
    Photography
    Gardening
    Interior decorating
    Cooking
    Manual Labor
    Hotel management

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Took basic Spanish but afraid it is mostly forgotten. Hope to regain what I lost and expand on it soon

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    54

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    I have covered management duties for owners at 7 of my workaway placements in last 2 years, all with great results. I am not limited to this but it is an option for the small business owner.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback