Anna

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Brésil, Chili, Chypre, Colombie, Espagne, Iran, Portugal, Pérou, Thaïlande ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    05.08.2018 - 05.08.2028

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    Hi there!

    I am an Australian travelling the world without plans or timeframes and I have the goodwill and good willingness to help and work anywhere in the world.

    To date, my workaway project tasks have varied and included:
    Teaching English
    Activities with children
    Designing posters for events
    Shopping for general needs and equipment for schooling
    Teaching a life-skill (hairdressing) to a women's group
    Feeding chickens
    Watering plants, planting and harvesting
    Reducing trash, reusing where possible, and recycling
    Stripping paint, sanding and painting
    Cooking fresh homemade vegetarian meals
    Household cleaning, including removing mold off walls and ceilings
    Sanding and varnishing floors
    Repainting the interior of homes
    Babysitting
    Live-in Nanny to one child aged 7, and
    Live-in Nanny to 3 children between the ages of 5 and 12
    General household chores
    Looking after dogs at a rescue shelter
    Hostel (Pansiyon) work, including bar work and preparing meals
    Work in a boutique hotel, checking guest in and out, coffee and bar work, preparing breakfast and dinner (speciality is an eggplant pasta dish, must try!)
    Free time included beach time, hikes, playing card games, jiu jitsu drills and rolls, learning Portuguese, being part of the local community and having a laugh 24/7! :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances : 

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres : 

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have volunteered in projects teaching English to children living in the favelas of Rio de Janeiro (Tabajaras, Vidigal and Rocinha) and completed an english immersion program with Pueblo Inglis in Spain.

    I have the physical strength to participate in hard labour and am a very active person (and I also love rolling in Jiu Jitsu)!

    I am a certified Personal Trainer and successfully instructed many group and solo workout sessions.

    I am also a certified Hairdresser and Barber of 18 years and successfully operated my own salon, managed many salons and worked as a Barber on the Royal Caribbean - Liberty of the Seas.
    I am:
    Always smiling :) and..
    Honest
    Adaptable
    Dynamic
    Optimistic
    Creative
    Energetic
    Communicative
    Funny (true story)
    And more... :)
    Extra Information:
    I'm a kid at heart, so I'm great with kids!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Turkish: Courant
    Portuguese: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    39

  • Nationalité

    Australian

  • Autres infos...

    Instagram Account @annabigay

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback