Angelina

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Irlande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.10.2021 - 16.12.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison


    Currently working on finishing my bachelor's degree. I love going for long walks, cooking and travelling, of course. I am looking forward you meet you.

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Angelina and I'm a 21 year old girl from Germany.
    I have always loved to travel and get to know different countries, as well as different cultures and people. After my graduation I applied to University and started studying German and English in October 2018 to become a teacher. However, I want to use my spare time in my semester breaks to explore the world and its beautiful places!

    Last year (2020) I went to Ireland for 4 months and had the most amazing workaway experiences, which is why I have decided to visit Ireland again this year.

    I am a very friendly, reliable, open-minded and trustworthy person. I love to read good books, educate myself and learn new things everyday. I also love to be active and outdoors, for example I enjoy to go hiking, take long walks, go skiing or working out. I am fluent in German and would be more than happy to teach you some, if you'd like :) I'd say that I'm also fluent in English, though I hope I can get rid of my German accent sometime. Since I am very interested in learning new languages I have just started to learn Spanish and want to learn even more languages.

    I look forward to meeting new people and having an amazing time in Ireland!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Growing up with animals, I love to take care of them (and of course cuddle them :)). I enjoy working with other people and I have a friendly and helpful attitude. I am definitely a hard worker. It doesn‘t really matter which type of work, but I definitely can‘t sit around doing nothing and I am glad to help wherever I can. However I also love to sit together in the evenings to chat and exchange thoughts or travel stories.
    I am a passionate cook and love to try out new recipes.
    Furthermore, I can take care of children and help them with their homework, play with them, prepare meals for them etc., since I grew up with to younger twin brothers of which I often had to take care of. I also minded younger children during my time in Ireland.
    I can also help in the garden or household in general. I worked at an ice cream shop for about three years and currently work at a café and was able to learn a lot about sevice and how to treat the guests.
    I would like to improve my English skills or learn new languages as well as learn more about sustainabilty, permaculture and eco-friendly and self-sufficient living.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I am a quick learner and will always work hard! So even if I currentily do not have the skilly you are looking for, I can pick them up quickly if you are willing to teach me!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian, but easy to handle & I accept everyone's personal eating habbits

Photos

Feedback