Andrew

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2020 - 31.12.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    My summer in Alberta has left quite the impression, so I’m going back for more. I’m looking forward to working with animals, construction, and road-tripping throughout the West.

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Andrew and I am a Cinema Studies, History of Art, and Writing and Rhetoric student at the University of Toronto, Canada. I am hoping to eventually complete a Master's Degree in Architecture. I am excited to get my hands dirty while exploring everything that Canada has to offer. I am interested in Art, Reading, Building, Gardening, and working with animals. I am ready for any project you may need help with!

    All my life, travel has been no stranger to me. Since I was young, I have been exploring many countries across Europe such as France, Poland, Spain, Italy, Austria, Germany, and several in Africa, such as Morocco, Tunisia, and Egypt. I have loved these experiences and everything I have learned along the way.

    This will also not be my first Workaway experience. A few years ago, my brother, his girlfriend and I volunteered at a chateau in rural France. We were required to upkeep the grounds, plant seeds for future harvest, and move lumber. It was difficult, but highly rewarding, as they were wonderful hosts. (feedback under Martin and Sarah at the bottom of the page) https://www.workaway.info/en/host/442734562973

    The same year, we also volunteered at the VaughanTown Language Program in Gredos, Spain. At the two week program, we stayed at a hotel in the countryside with Spaniards aiming to learn English, and other Anglo-speakers. The itinerary during the day consisted of having one-to-one conversations between Native English speakers and Spaniards in order to help them practice their English speech. To interact with committed learners and tracking their immense improvement over the weeks was absolutely gratifying.

    Seeing myself around the world, I noticed that I have not had many opportunities to travel around my home country of Canada. Aside from a few trips to Montreal and Ottawa, Canada has largely remained a mystery to me. It is my mission to explore more of what this country has to offer. I am determined to meet and exceed my duties alongside hard-working Canadians this year!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Landscaping, Home improvement, Teaching English

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I am opening to learning new skills and putting myself to work for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      N/A

Photos

Feedback