Andrew

Origine: Afrique du Sud

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    17.06.2019 - 19.07.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Andrew and I live in Johannesburg, South Africa. When I was 16 years old, I had a wonderful opportunity to go and complete my schooling in Italy. That opened my eyes to world of different languages, cultures, and cuisines! Since that time, I have traveled in different parts of the world. I have discovered that I am not a very good sightseer (visiting touristic sites), but that in fact I prefer to meet with people from different countries and immerse myself in other cultures and languages. Workaway provides exactly this type of opportunity, and that is why I have signed up!

    I am a maths lecturer in Johannesburg, but that gives me plenty of free time to explore my interests - rock climbing, cycling, cooking and traveling! With two long breaks over the winter and summer holidays, I hope to spend quite a bit of time over the next few years traveling, making new friends, learning about other cultures, and sharing my own.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I know a lot of workaway opportunities involve physical work. I am fit and strong (rock climbing is a hobby of mine!) and am greatly enjoy doing physical work. I do not have any trades - like carpentry, plumbing or electrical work - but would like to develop these skills if someone is willing to teach me.

    I speak English and Italian fluently, my Afrikaans is reasonable, and I am learning French.

    I suspect this is not very useful to Workaway hosts, but I am good with computers, so happy to help out if people need to get things on that front fixed up!

  • Langues parlées

    english, italian (fluent), afrikaans (moderate), learning french

  • Âge

    35

  • Autres infos...

    Card games
    Scrabble
    Reading (I have lots of book recommendations for you!)
    Cooking
    Rock climbing
    Trivia and Sports
    Guitar (mostly classical, but some folk music too!)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback