Sergio Andre Jose

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I love playing music, getting tattoos and hosting parties.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Arizona, United States - du Mar 2022 au Nov 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello Friends!

    My name is Andre and I am a recent immigrant to the United States from Canada. I live in Phoenix with my wife, Vallerie and my bluenose pitbull, Diesel. I have spent much of the last 7-8 years volunteering / working at projects and locations I found through workaway and I want to to keep the tempo up by meeting local hosts so I can stay in the mix.

    Over the next few months ('weeks' hopefully) I will be starting as a science teacher for the Phoenix Elementary School Board, but in the meantime I want to keep meaningfully and productively busy, brushing up on scientific skills and knowledge. Some specific areas of interest are:
    -acoustics/kymatics
    -biology/physiology/kinesiology/zoology
    -(organic) chemistry
    -electromagnetism
    ...and so any workaway which touches on these things would be cool.

    What else?

    I am an adventurer, performer and host. Afghanistan veteran (Canadian Armed Forces) with a Bachelor in History. I perform (guitarist) in public regularly, but since moving to Phoenix I have been jamming with others and trying out for bands.
    The genres I mess with most: Hip-hop, Rock, Psychadelic, Metal, Country, Folk, Dance

    I also enjoy hospitality and while my specific areas of interest in that field are entertainment, health & wellness, leading activities/events, and tour-guiding, I can do all of the associated jobs (housekeeping, reception, etc.)

    I am interested in positions which allow me to develop physically in the areas of advanced flexibility, acrobatics, and strength training.
    I've recently overcome some lifelong physical impairment (poor right-side anatomical structure related to early childhood injury), and now that both hemispheres are working properly I really want to see what I can do with this body (read: BECOME A NINJA!!).
    —This can be any job with a physical component (i.e. vineyard work, other agri, light construction, etc) but something new and novel to learn physically is sweet.

    When not teaching, I am a freelance writer and graphic artist. I enjoy creating festival art for parties I throw, and I do weekly blogs for two pet accessory companies.
    I am very enthusiastic about virtual reality as well, as there are exciting things to do there for creatives—not to mention the amazing and engaging opportunities for physical fitness.

    I travel with a guitar, and when in doubt, I rock out.

    Wow, when I say it all like that, my life life sounds pretty good.

    God bless, namaste and keep it gangster!!
    -Dre

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Écriture
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Blogs
    Technologie
    Histoire
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Enseignement
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Musician (Guitar), performing (acting/singing/rapping), writing/editing, digital art, teaching, event-hosting, eco-building, general proficiency with computers, working with children, cooking, yoga, jewelry-making, building/maintenance/proficiency with tools, basic film and audio editing,

  • Âge

    38

  • Autres infos...

    I can be the most social guy in the world but I am also happy to be alone or in quiet company.

    I do best with clear directions and with hosts who appreciate high-energy and ambition. I always try to provide more value than the bare minimum and work well independently.

    Couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/dreguan
    Arizona fingerprint clearance (for teaching)
    Canadian police vulnerable sector check (Aug 2020) and letter(s) of reference available upon request.
    First aid current (St. John's Ambulance)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat bread, pasta and cereals

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback