Achim

Origine: Italie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Grèce, Italie, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.11.2019 - 31.03.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Profil relié à

  • Description

    My name is Achim Friesen, 58 years, of german nationality, i was born and raised in North of Italy. So i am a caracterial Mix. I have a master degree in geology and acctualy i work part time as geolocical Unesco guide in Italy and Switzerland. I've been living with Barbara (Italian) my partner for over 20 years, we have no children. Recently she also becomes Workawayer.
    I have always lived in closed contact with nature (geology, speleology, work with wood, gardening...) and i enjoy doing manual work with natural materials.
    In the last 5 years I have fallen in love with the strong contrasts, the secluded places and the skies of the Canary Islands (Lanzarote, the nord of La Palma, ecc.).
    In my life i realised some dream (explore caves, geology, transmit something as guide and at the last first paragliding expérience). But it's a lot of time i dream to partecipate in the construction of an eco-substenible home (yourta, tree house or cueva). Also i want to know more about the cultivation and processing of tropical fruits, aloe and moringa. Another dream is to work with animals, especialy dogs.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In my life, out of necessity and CURIOSITY, i have often adapted myself to new and differenti work experiences. In geology i worked as a geologist on the ground in Italy. I like Minerals, rocks and nature in general. So i had a long experience like speleologist in Italy and Switzerland (Exploration and scientific research). Since 2012 i am a official Unesco geological guide of "Monte San Giorgio" (Italy/Switzerland) and since 2018 i am naturalistic guide in Italy for Aigae (n. LO550). I worked for many years in construction, restoration of antique furniture and laying of wooden floors (origin for allergic to epossidich glues). In the last 8 years i have been the caretaker and gardener in a period villa with a great century old park. Because i get along very well with animals this was the possibility for me to care often the dogs of friends. I had the responsability for all the works, helps and decisions, so i have verry good references.
    At work i like to be independent but i also like to learn by working in small groups.
    In the last 10 years i have gained experience in (bio) gardening, pruning fruit plants and garden care. Lately in a Finca in Tenerife i was in charge of the cultivation (transplating, pruning and harvesting) of plants of Carambola and Pitaya. I always like to recycle and i sell antiques and vintage items on flea markets.
    I enjoy doing manual works (construction) especialy with natural materials (Wood, stones..).
    Clearly I'm not longer a fresh kid, but at work I make up for it optimizing the energies with the experience.
    I would very happy to HELP YOU, to get to know new realities and perhaps to learn something i wanted to do.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Âge

    59

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    I believe i am generous, curious, discret, sociable but i don't have a bubbly personalità, neighter i step above the line. Sometimes i can appear gruff ! I need to spendi some time in solitude. I appreciate that my spaces are respected and i try to respect those of others.
    My idear is also to come to Lanzarote with my bike and possibly pratiche yoga and made some paragliding.
    I love fotografie and music 70/80.
    Ps. Even if i use internet, do not look for me on social media (i do not use them). I'm recently started to use WhatsApp for necessity. The only materials You will find about me on the Internet are some publications related to geology and speleology.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Glutine and epossich glues.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'am celiac so i eat Gluten free. But it is no problem for me to find something i like. Before i was a great meat eater but acctualy i prefer tropical fruits, vegetables and fish. So i like cooking and learn to use the local products.

Photos

Feedback