Alison

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Scotland, United Kingdom - du Sep 2021 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi I'm a mature Kiwi currently living in the UK. My first workaway was in 2019.

    I just had a wonderful 3 months in Fyn, Danmark. New Zealand is off till its doors open a bit wider, so Im heading to Scotland

    I look after my immunity. I will have 2 jabs and a Covid test, before travelling.

    I read your profile then say Hi , then get into details when you have seen mine.

    I love house painting! also natural health, organics, making things, gardens, people, making beauty, landscapes, meeting the locals, walking, flat cycling and swimming in the sea.

    I am used to cats, working dogs, horses, sheep and milking goats (can milk) I had my family on NZ sheep farms so I can help with anything, and love the countryside.

    I like villages and small towns too. I use public transport / walk myself, but can also drive

    I like to work mostly in good company, but some alone jobs are fine especially painting ! prefer to work in a team for animal, heavy or repetitive work. to be alone, all day, everyday, is not the goal.

    I like to do a routine or pre arranged morning task before i have to think.

    I like to learn permaculture or rewilding, fruitgrowing, mindfulness, building projects, and who knows what else.

    I like to try the local traditions Eg. language, songs, dances, folkdräkt, language, sheep breeds, wool, weaving, textiles, traditional culture, books, heritage, historic buildings, open air museums, Xcountry skiing? skating? etc etc

    Always learning to see the big picture and live a better life. I like me learning with my body better than me talking too much.

    I'm very motivated by LEARNING, KIND WORDS, and LAUGHS

    Thank goodness for Workaway! It makes adventure affordable.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    MY Skills:
    House (or boat) PAINTER- xxxxxxx The Happy Paintbrush
    Creative Art projects
    English language teaching
    Gardening, tree care - like working outdoors

    Also
    Shop work, - books, textiles, crafts, cafe
    Hostel, BnB, hospitality, cleaning, breakfast, cooking,
    Peer support, intelligent companion and practical help to seniors or children.

    All the traditional home crafts - cooking, preserving, hospitality, sewing, spinning wool, weaving, sheep

    I used to have Horse skills - trekking & draught- would like to befriend a horse or two.

    For animal, heavy or repetitive work I am best in a team.

    OK alone for painting, creativity cooking. gardening etc
    I'm still strong, lost some agility. (Have gained weight over lockdown)

    Boats Ive crewed - a 30ft wooden sloop for 6 months and several narrow canal boats (on one now) Painting, navigation, galley, locks.

    Plenty of initiative- too much sometimes lol
    Friendly and helpful
    Will try anything

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Can teach English. Want to learn Danish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    62

  • Nationalité

    New Zealand

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Not strict but avoid gluten and cows milk. Raw food is good. Happy to be vegetarian at your place.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback