Alana

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Alaska, United States
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Alana and traveling is one of my greatest loves. I got my first job when I was 16 solely to save up for a drive up the California coast, which was a life changing experience due to the immense amount of independence I proved to myself I had. Since then, every one of my paychecks has gone straight into my savings account and I have traveled all over the United States. From where I've grown up in sunny CA, to the rural midwest, to New York City, there is no pocket I haven't loved exploring.

    I am an artist and creative expression is how I derive my purpose in life. Although I've dabbled in almost ever medium, I am most serious about music. This fall, I and am moving out with my bandmates to seriously pursue music, so I would love to spend my remaining time before I have serious commitments going some place new.

    I've always described myself as a jack of all trades. There is nothing I haven't tried and because of this I pick up new skills incredibly quickly. I love reading and learning about philosophy and spirituality, I have a scuba license, I can cook, surf, garden, paint, make movies, produce music, and much more. I graduated high school with honors in 2020, but I am taking a few years off before going to college to pursue music and see the world.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I think my greatest skill is my social abilities. I am a social butterfly and have never had trouble connecting with the people around me. For the past 3 years I have worked at restaurants as a front of house/customer service person and done exceptionally well dealing with the public. Like I said I'm somewhat of a jack of all trades, but I have expertise when it comes to matters of spirituality, music, film, literature, and philosophy. I also have a scuba license!

    I'm great with kids, I have been babysitting since I was 13 and have volunteered two summers in a row teaching art to elementary schoolers.

    I'm a natural leader and have always done a great job at rolling up my sleeves and getting stuff done when I want it done. I wrote, produced, promoted, and released an album totally on my own this past year. Although I do not go to college (I wasn't ready to commit to a major), I have created a curriculum for myself and study literature and philosophy 5 days a week.

    Overall, there isn't anything I wouldn't be willing to try. I love experiencing new places, discussing new ideas, eating new foods, and most of all learning new skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I completed three years of Spanish in High School and grew up in Southern California where most people know basic spanish. I can carry a basic conversation but would love to eventually be fluent!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback