Aidan

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Colombie, Inde, Nicaragua, Népal

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hey!
    I'm Aidan, 23, lover of bees and trees and good tunes. Thanks for checkin out my profile.
    I grew up moving around the world every couple of years, and have called the Snoqualmie River valley in Washington state (occupied Snoqualmie territory) home since 2018. I'm passionate about the outdoors, music, travel, and working with kids. I have around 10 years of experience as a private guitar and piano instructor, and 4 years of experience working with kids in an outdoor capacity, where I lead games, survival skills lessons, bird language sessions, etc. I also have spent 2 years teaching at a creative writing school.
    I'm interested in diving into more permaculture projects as I travel to Central/South America. I have a permaculture design certificate but it's been a little while since I've used that knowledge in the field. I'd love to be involved with projects revolving around reforestation, farming, natural building, etc. Also very interested in positions working with kids in an outdoor setting.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a certified permaculture designer (lots to learn still), and a graduate of the Anake Outdoor School, as well as the Anake Leadership Program (now known as the Nature Instructor Training Program). Being in the wilderness is not new to me, and I may be able to share knowledge of primitive skills and nature connection routines. I recently got recertified in wilderness first aid, and, like I mentioned in my bio, have experience working with kids as an outdoor instructor. I can also teach pranayama (breathwork) routines for some deep soul-searching. I'm a musician, and love teaching what I know in that world too. I enjoy outdoor labor, and am eager to learn more about farming, gardening, building, local/indigenous cultures, and anything else related!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested in learning Spanish.

  • Âge

    23

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback