Andrew & Haley

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    We are Haley and Andrew and we are experienced travelers, searching for new destinations and ways to see the world. We are looking for new and unique experiences that allow us to explore a new culture and learn a bit of a new language. We love immersing ourselves in new countries, making new friends, playing sports, and trying every new food we can find!

    We are both from the Boston area, and we met while studying abroad together in Thailand. Since then, we have traveled together and we are interested in pursuing similar careers.

    In the last two years, Andrew has lived in four countries on three continents and studied two new languages (Thai and German). Since then, he has gotten two scuba diving certificates, learned how to ride a motorbike, traveled to twenty countries, and rode a hot air balloon.

    Haley holds a great passion for animals as she takes care of a wide variety of animals on her own farm and has spent time volunteering for Habitat for Humanity.

    We both are currently applying for master's programs starting in Fall of 2022 and are eager to gain new cultural experiences between now and September!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Thai: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    (Andrew) I have experience teaching English in China and in Sint Maarten, and have experience as a translator for Chinese customers at a food pantry in my home town. I have studied Chinese for 11 years, German for two and studied at a university in Thailand last year, where I studied and practiced Thai. I love learning new languages, and would be open to learning any new language. My language learning experience is of multiple different types of languages and roots, so learning a new language with a completely different structure than English is exciting for me! (Haley) I have experiences studying abroad in Czech Republic and Thailand, where I got the opportunity to learn and practice Czech and Thai while I studied. I have also studied Spanish throughout high school and university. I'm very open to teaching English and would love to have an opportunity to learn a new language!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aider à la maison
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Langues
    Enseignement
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Entretien général
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Andrew's skills include languages (Native in English, C1 in Mandarin, B1 in German, and A1 in Thai) and language teaching- I've translated English for Chinese speakers at a food pantry and taught English at an elementary school in Sint Maarten, aquamarine skills as I have experience scuba diving, snorkeling, and fishing, project management through my professional experience in six internships, photography, farm and gardening work through my exposure to my neighbor's farms in Vermont, manual labor/general housework, and I play the piano!

    Haley lives on a farm and works with her mother to take care of donkeys, chickens, horses, dogs and cats. She also has experience in building foundations and construction from her time volunteering with Habitat for Humanity. She has spent lots of time working with elementary school children (ages 6-11) from her school's after-school program and often had to help students with schoolwork.

  • Âge

    23 & 22

  • Autres infos...

    I love playing board games such as backgammon, catan, and cards, exploring local markets, going hiking in search of amazing views, and kicking back with new friends and a beer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Haley is a vegetarian, but will eat eggs.

Amis

Photos

Feedback