Aaron & Callie

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Washington, United States - du Jul 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We enjoy taking summer trips to pacify our travel bug and gain perspective in life. We have traveled many times before and have visited various locations across the globe. Although we teach full time, we plan on taking a sabbatical and using that time for new experiences... This is where you come in. We are wanting to give all that we can give in exchange for the warmth of being embraced by another culture. We enjoy meeting and conversing with new people and seeing what we can learn from each other. We have been fortunate to do much in my life and have picked up a skill set along the way that we believe to be beneficial to your success. Please be part of our journey and allow us the privilege of helping you with any and all of your needs.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Computer- Experience with computer hardware as well as multiple office and creative software suites.

    Art- Bachelors in Fine Arts with a focus in painting. I have also taught art at multiple grade levels and still sculpt, paint, and draw as much as possible. Recent travel experience allowed me to put up murals in Colombia and India.

    Teaching- 9/10 Years of teaching experience with the following credentials;
    Texas Teaching Certified up to 8th grade for Math,English, Science, and Social Studies
    Texas Teaching Certified up to High School level for Fine Arts

    Cleaning & Organization- Experience in managing studio and workshop work-spaces such as, proper order and placement of all tools and equipment.

    Construction- Constructed multiple professional sets for college theatrical productions. Also have experience with constructing animal shelters and stretching fences for pastures.

    Animal Care- Experience with upkeep, breeding, and nursing of goats, sheep, chickens, ducks, geese, and dogs; plus, minor experience with horse riding and care. Plus work experience feeding and milking cows and buffalo.

    Garden Care- Experience with personal gardening including a basic understanding of; herbicide usage, weeding, composting, organic fertilizers, and water and sun requirements. Plus, workaway experience on a farm in Nepal.

    Tending to Guests/ - Experience as a barista; welcoming customers, taking their orders, and maintaining customer happiness.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Indonesian: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    32 & 31

  • Nationalité

    Mexican-American

  • Autres infos...

    It may help you better understand who we are if you knew a little more about us. Here it goes; we love hiking to the tops of mountains, attempting to surf, exploring the outdoors, art & music, cooking, climbing trees, reading books. If we are fortunate enough to stay with you, we promise an exciting, happy, enthusiastic, and honest couple.

    We appreciate the consideration!

    - Aaron & Callie Cantu

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Feedback