John

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    09.12.2020 - 24.03.2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Howdy, I’m John from Texas and I’ve traveled and lived all over the world while writing novels and non-fiction books in my spare time.

    I have years of experience in hospitality—working as a host/registration supervisor at conventions back home in Austin ranging from 400 to 4000 attendees...along with professional experience as a front desk manager at both hostels and bed & breakfast hotels in the U.K., Norway and Poland.

    I am high energy, enthusiastic, outgoing and a hard worker. I speak Spanish, French and English.

    I’ve successfully completed 7 workaways since April 2019. Besides my hotel and hostel positions, I’ve also helped run an artsy bar in Koszalin, Poland, spent 3 months as the principal instructor at an English language school for children in Kiev, Ukraine and worked as a groundskeeper/carpenter’s assistant on a 5-acre estate in Lancashire, UK.

    I look forward to working with you!

    John from Texas

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I possess excellent interpersonal / people / organizational / written communication skills

    I am also highly creative—the author of a dozen self-published non-fiction and fiction books. (I am currently writing a bio-tech thriller that I hope to have traditionally published.)

    I have experience learning foreign languages (Spanish + French) to mastery, as well as English to non-native speakers.

    Additionally, I have good computer skills, including Word, Google Docs, PhotoShop, Procreate (drawing software) and various video editing packages.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    46

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    Thank you for taking the time to consider me. If you feel I might be a great fit of your team, please drop me a note so we can schedule a video chat at your earliest convenience!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Absolutely not.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Nope

Photos

Feedback