Rebekah

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Grèce, Jordanie, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.10.2018 - 01.08.2019


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Rebekah! I've lived in Colorado Springs, Colorado for most of my life and now I am sort of a nomad! I am ecstatic to broaden my horizons and gain world perspective and life skills. Workaway is the perfect way to travel without being swept away in watered down tourism.
    I'm interested in learning about EVERYTHING! I would love to work on an eco project and learn about sustainable living, specifically agriculture. I enjoy meeting new people and hearing their stories! I am passionate about animals. Cooking vegan food for friends is one of my favorite activities. I adore hiking, camping, and anything that involves being close to nature. I love hard physical work with tangible results.
    I have worked in restaurants for the last 4 years and I love to work in a fast paced and high energy environment. Although I have little experience outside the service industry, I learn quickly and take pride in my work.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Restaurant/serving experience
    Resort experience working with tourists
    Cooking
    Educational outreach (pamphleting/booths)
    Music and theatre
    Communication

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback