Gillian

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canada
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I hope to learn and grow and make a contribution as i work and live alongside people from around the world...I enjoy working alone and in a team..i can lead or follow..i am creative and like to laugh...i love the peace of nature...fascinated by how magical we are as humans....hungry to grow spiritually....I am a teacher by trade and have also worked in diverse fields...my roots are African and my wings are Canadian...

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am punctual and conscientious, enthusiastic. and enjoy being creative.....I enjoy many things including cooking, decorating, decluttering, improvising , typing and driving...i am curious and open to learning...i have a clean drivers license.
    I have worked as a teacher, receptionist, scheduler,beginner gardener, care aid, nanny, dispatcher, telemarketer, sales, house/pet sitter,waitress and massage therapist...recently i enjoyed being part of a team building an earth dome...and also spent time on a hunting farm where animals were slaughtered for the table.....i also found out that i really enjoy sales and am rather good at selling something i believe in :-)

  • Langues parlées

    Afrikaans: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    57

  • Nationalité

    Canadian/South African

  • Autres infos...

    Things spiritual fascinate me, as does health and wellness... I enjoy yoga, walks in nature, pickle ball, documentaries, reading biographies and cooking...discussions with friends around a fire and swimming/tanning...i love a good laugh and also peace and quiet...
    I have happily shared a communal home with all age groups, both male and female for 8 years...
    A highlight for me recently was a month with the desert elephants of Namibia tracking them and building stone walls to protect the water tanks....
    I prefer tea and coffee to alcohol but hang out quite easily with those who enjoy a drink...

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      MSG, food coloring and spices that are not natural and sugar

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Prefer fresh healthy foods

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback