Ellen

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Helping in gardens, food forests, homes, kitchens, Working farms for learning, adding value and accomplishing more together.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Tennessee, United States
    Voir tout
  • Description

    A family member introduced me to WorkAway and I've been enjoying the experiences.
    I am primarily interested in helping on a farm or food forest and learning more about sustainable agriculture. Culturally, I would enjoy learning about other cultures and people both in other areas of my country and the world.
    I love to be outside. I am hard working, fun loving and enjoy being part of a team project. Wellness is my line of work and unabashedly, I am a foodie. I am at home in most any kitchen and love to learn from others. I have a variety of skills and enjoying learning new things.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Musique
    Danse
    Jardinage
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Nature
    Ferme
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked in food service, education and wellness most of my life and specifically for the last 7 1/2 years. I love to be out doors, garden and learning about subsistent agriculture. As a self-proclaimed "foodie" I make myself at home in most any kitchen and love to explore flavors and combinations.

    I am passionate about wellness and helping others feel their best, and learning all I can to further that goal. I am a hard worker, a visionary, an optimist and enjoy being part of a team.

    Hospitality, creative culinary, education, gardening, nutritional wellness as well as physical fitness are some of my skills and interests.

    I speak a little bit of French and have traveled a small bit internationally. I enjoy people and conversation.

  • Âge

    59

  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy playing cards, board games, music and socially engaging activities as well as reading. I am a runner and enjoy some sports, hiking, and trying new activities. I like to explore and learn about new places.

    I want to learn all I can from this WorkAway experience to apply to my own life and helping others.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I do not eat shellfish or pork

Feedback


Photos

Amis

Feedback