Claudia

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello ,
    My name is Claudia and I would consider myself an ‘old hand’ when it comes to Helpx - I have been using Helpx since 2004 and absolutely enjoyed all my experiences. About two years ago, I also signed up for Workaway and realized that many hosts use both platforms. I view Helpx and Workaway as a fantastic way to gain new skills, learn about new concepts, ideas or ways of doing things and immersing oneself into a new community or culture. I like working on farms with animals or crops, and would love to learn more about permaculture and sustainable living. Having a background in hospitality, I also enjoy working in small family run businesses where it is possible to do a variety of jobs. In addition, I am curious to spend some time living and working in an independent community, be it a buddhist community or an eco village, as this is something that has been on my mind for many years now.

    I am a dynamic person with broad cross-cultural and cross-functional experiences in various sectors in education, such as ESL, educational travel, experiential education and Higher/Further education as well as in Human Resources, Internet Marketing, and Hospitality. I have worked, traveled, lived and volunteered around the world and I am comfortable with many diverse cultures and philosophies of doing business. I am an enthusiastic, knowledge-hungry learner, highly adaptable, flexible, positive, and open to new ideas and concepts. My personal motto is, “just because you haven’t done something doesn’t mean you can’t”.

    Travel, sports and the outdoors have always been my passion and, over the past 16 years I have led an active travel and work life which took me from the Americas to Oceania to Asia to Europe and back to the Americas. I am a strong believer in experiential learning and love my freelance work as an overseas expedition leader. Many of my most valuable and memorable experiences have been volunteer stays - the people, the places and the variety of skills one can learn are as amazing as they are rewarding.

    Thanks,
    Claudia

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    1 week organic farm stay, planting, harvesting, feeding animals, Nelson area
    1 week farm stay at Okuku farm, helping with sheep and cattle, weeding and planting, excercising sheep dogs
    1 week farm stay in Takamatua, working with shrub and flower garden, fruit picking, etc.
    2 weeks organic farm stay, planting, harvesting, building fences, feeding animals, Nelson area
    2 months fruit packing/picking in Central Otago (April/May 2005),
    4 farm stays in Oz (2 in VIC, 2 in TAS), mostly garden and animal work, including horses (August/September 2005)
    vineyard work (trailing vines)
    2 weeks dairy farm experience milking on 20 herringbone shed and bringing in the herd
    a couple of months apple and cherry harvest, picking and packaging in Otago
    a couple of farms stays in Oz including organic/self-sustainable farms in Tasmania, horse farm and family run small farm in eastern Oz (Victoria).
    1 week Organic farm stay in Vang Vieng, Laos.
    3 helpex stays in Australia in 2010, mostly farm and lodge work
    7 times RacingthePlanet volunteer for 4desert races (2006-2019).
    4 weeks Volunteer for Beijing Olympics 2008
    4 weeks Language Volunteer for Singapore Youth Olympics August 2010
    2 helpx stays in England
    6 weeks DNT lodge stay in Norway
    1 week farm stay in Taiwan and Thailand

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

  • Âge

    50

  • Autres infos...

    Love trekking/hiking in the mountains, reading and long conversations about life (but not about politics).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback