VincentVanmunster

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amis (2)

Ce workawayer a choisi de garder sa liste d'amis privée.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain - du Mai 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Well traveled, honest, helpful Belgian. Can speak 4 languages and can work alone or in a team. I get along well with people of all ages from around the world, love nature and don't mind being isolated.
    Expert in adapting to my surroundings.

    I have an inquisitive mind, eager to learn and acquire new knowledge and skills.
    You will find me easy to talk to about a variety of topics. I am a fit and strong person who is conscious about food, body and mind.
    I have a broad view of the world and life, traveled extensively and lived in Belgium, South Africa and Australia.
    I love to travel, explore new cultures and meet the local people.

    Together with a friend I have been a Host myself.
    Living off-grid in a private nature reserve in Mpumalanga South Africa, where we organise retreats and have a self sustainable project. Our profile is also on workaway. It's time for me to take a long break and connect with other hosts and volunteers as a volunteer.

    Kind Regards
    Vincent

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Musique
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Wide range of skills, very fast learner, expert in adapting to my surroundings,...

    Just to provide some examples:

    - Personal Trainer ( Exercise Coach)

    * Had my own mobile personal training business.

    - Customer Service, Organising, Co-Managing, Planning, Sales, Budgeting

    * I had multiple jobs and positions which allowed me to learn and further develop these skills.

    - Languages and communication

    * I have an affinity with languages and can learn and understand a new language rather fast.
    * Trying to have a clear, direct and non-violent way of communication (see NVC by Marshall Rosenberg)

    - Basic Carpentry, Working with power tools ,Basic Building

    * Made 2 Yoga Decks a while ago with limited materials and on a challenging location.

    - Things associated with Selfsustainable off grid living.

    ...

    If there are any questions don't hesitate to ask me.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Afrikaans: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34

  • Nationalité

    Belgian

  • Autres infos...

    My interests are very diverse some of them are mentioned in the sections above others are Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology, Ecology, Nature and Wildlife Conservation, Environmentalism, Off-Grid Living, Meditation, Lucid Dreaming, Spiritual Teachings, Permaculture, The Ocean, Older Cars and Motorbikes ...
    Have been a Workaway Host myself some time ago for about a year. Before that I was also a volunteer.
    I have been with several hosts on Workaway and HelpX. I am an experienced 'Couchsurfer'. (www.couchsurfing.com)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Pescatarian/Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback