Inken & Patrick

  • Allemagne & Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Our love for cultural exchange, environmental protection, animal care and conservation and the adventure of experiencing a new country has led us to meet during a stay in Armenia. In order to continue travelling in more restricted times, we decided to renovate an old van to live in it. It has allowed us to travel across Europe, work in different places, experience the diversity of cultures and meet new people. Waking up in the most remote areas, packing up our tiny home and just going where the wind blows makes us incredibly happy and grateful. The rewarding work of helping the environment, animals and people gives us the urge to do more and leave the world a better place.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Photographie
    Astronomie

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are more than happy to learn the basics of any language that we come across. We are also more than happy to teach and help anyone learn one of our languages and do it in a chilled and relaxed environment.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Entretien général

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Having built our home on wheels, we have managed to acquire a good amount of experience from electrical work, plumbing to installing windows and building worktops, benches, putting walls and roofs up. Patrick has studied animal welfare and conservation when he was at college in England and has also completed a course in being a safari guide when he spent 6 months working at a game reserve in South Africa. He has also worked as a primary school teacher in Madagascar, worked at a bear rescue and rehabilitation center in Armenia and has worked in a shelter for street dogs in Romania. Turning something old and broken into something new, pretty and useful is his superpower. He likes to get things done fast but in an organised and proper manner and is handy with all sorts of tools. Inken has discovered her passion for the outdoors and environmental protection whilst working in a reforestation project in Armenia. Having worked as a waitress, caterer and parcel delivery woman she has good people skills, does not get stressed easily and is very proactive. For over eight years she has taken care of horses (cleaning, feeding, riding) and therefore has a great sense of responsibility. Working with street dogs in Romania with Patrick has led to the establishment of her own organisation to help those dogs find a home in Germany. Being organised and punctual are her superpowers. We both are happy to work hard and do not mind to get our hands dirty working outside.

  • Âge

    21 & 25

  • Autres infos...

    We both love to play games, that is cards games, board games, treasure hunts and anything else. Patrick has been doing sports for his entire life from judo and cricket to skiing, football, rugby and obstacle course races. Inken has played volleyball for a few years and has been riding since she was 10. Ever since we adopted a street dog following our stay at the dog shelter in Romania we enjoy spending as much time as possible outside going on walks, hiking or simply sitting on a bench with a view.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback