Vanessa

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am traveling around Sweden, France, Spain and Andorra

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canary Islands, Spain - du Jan 2022 au Mar 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there! I am Vanessa :)
    I am from Andorra (the little country of the pyrenees) and I have been living in Barcelona and Paris for the past 12 years.
    I had a great time living in this cities but it’s time for me now to have a break from it and deep dive into the natural world, discover new cultures, landscapes and most of all, people!
    It’s my first big work break and I am very excited to develop new skills and let my creativity recharge. I am in the middle of a career switch and I can’t imagine a better way to expand my vision of the future then travelling!
    My wish is to travel around Europe from July to October. Meanwhile traveling and discovering new locations and lifestyle I want to seize the opportunity to help and learn in sustainable and social impact projects.
    It’s now my turn to give back to the world :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - interior design
    - visual merchandising and marketing
    - management and leadership training
    - restaurant and hotel (bartending, kitchen help, receiving guests, tourist management..)
    - housekeeping (cleaning, cooking, child care, elder care...)
    - pet sitting
    - communication and socialize (fluent in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French and Catalan)
    - sports: Yoga, hiking
    - some skills on gardening and farming
    Hi am a Visual Merchandiser working as a manager in an international sport gear corporation. I studied Interior Design and I love any creative work like graphic design. But I have to say that I am not an expert.
    I am currently transitioning my career towards Management, leadership and team dynamics and in the past years I have been involved in talent development, training, coaching and mentoring.
    So if anyone needs some guidance on creating happy and productive work environment, I can definitely help on that.
    I have 8 years of experience in hotel and restaurant (I owned a business back in the days, a little hotel on a top of a Mountain!). So anything regarding kitchen help, bartending, receiving guests, cleaning... I am ready!
    Other skills from past experience and my own interests are anything related to housekeeping, cooking, cleaning, child care and any other work around the house.
    I am very sociable and love to talk to new people. I am fluent in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French and Catalan (the official language in Andorra!). So any work facing clients will be good for me :)
    Regarding sports. I like to practice regularly yoga and hiking, and I am open to any outdoor experience.
    I have just a little experience on gardening, handyman, farming and animal care. But I am a fast learner and not afraid of hard work. I would love to get more connected to the nature and physical work so please, help me developing this new skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    41

  • Autres infos...

    I am passionate about hiking and get lost in the nature.
    I also love dancing and live music! Would love to discover local tranditions.
    And to relax, nothing better then a great book, but my definetly favourite is listening stories, from people, places, cultures...

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No alergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Ideally, vegeterian and gluten free. But I am very flexible and adaptable.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback