Valentine

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Belgique, Espagne, France, Italie, Portugal, Royaume-Uni, Suisse

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    30.07.2019 - 31.12.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    [CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR A TRAVEL BUDDY FRANCE/EUROPE][RECHERCHE COMPAGNON DE VOYAGE]
    Hi! I'm Valentine, French from Brittany. During the year 2019-2020, I would like to travel all around in France and further (England, Europe, who knows..). My wish would be to make kind of round-the-world, or let's say: round-the-Europe trip to be more realistic..
    First I want to travel to see the nature and discover some surprising landscapes. I also want to meet interesting people and to meet diferent cultures. In the same time, I want to see alternatives way of lives as ecovillage, and even help in non-profit organization whether it's migrant help, animal rescue or care for the environment!
    I think this sentence does well sum up my philosophy : "El camino se hace al andar". Indeed, I don’t want especially to go in a far country, I just want to cross each country which will be on my way. I imagine my trip as one single road, wandering step by step, and making like a big loop. I think the hitchhiking is a really good way to do this. Also, I don't want to spend much money, as I prefer to focus on sharing with people.
    So I am currently looking for people to travel with and to be part of a big adventure !
    Things I would enjoy during this journey :
    walking on the famous Camino de Santiago (or Saint James's way for the English people)
    walking across the Regional Natural Park of Vercors (doing the 25 days long-hiking)
    going back in Porto, Portugal where I've been with my sister and my mother
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Saut! Je m'appelle Valentine et je suis française de Bretagne. Pendant cette année 2019-2020, je voudrais voyager à travers la France et plus si affinités (l'Angleterre, l'Europe, je n'ai pas vraiment de limites). J'aimerais faire une sorte de Tour d'Europe.
    Je veux voyager d'abord pour voir la nature et découvrir des paysages merveilleux. Je veux aussi faire des rencontres enrichissantes et découvrir d'autres cultures. En même temps, je suis intéressée pour voir des modes de vie alternatifs comme des éco-lieux, voir même pour aider dans des associations, que ce soit pour les migrants, pour les animaux ou pour l'environnement.
    Je trouve que cette citation résume bien ma philosophie du voyage : "El camino se hace al andar." En effet, je ne veux pas spécialement aller dans un pays lointain, je veux simplement découvrir chaque pays qui sera sur ma route. Je veux avancer de proche en proche, par étapes, et faire une grande boucle pour optimiser le temps et le cout. Je pense que l'auto-stop est un bon moyen de voyager ainsi. De même, je préfère favoriser les échanges humains, plutôt que d'utiliser de l'argent.
    Je cherche donc actuellement quelqu'un avec qui voyager et faire partie de cette grande aventure !
    Quelques trucs que j'aimerais faire pendant mon voyage:
    le chemin de Saint Jacques de Compostelle (je ne suis pas catho)
    faire une randonnée dans le parc naturel régional du Vercors (ce serait ouf de faire le circuit de 25 jours !)
    retourner à Porto, Portugal où je suis allée il y a deux ans avec ma mère et ma soeur, j'avais été fasciné!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have been studying at university for few years. Then I stopped my studies for a while cause I needed time to breath and to think about my wishes.
    I have been living in the village Emmaus of Lescar Pau for six months. I have worked there and I have learned making crepes, repairing laptops (amateur repairs) and taking care about vegetables in the farm.
    In a general way, I am a very curious person and adaptable, I love to learn many things and share with people. That's why I want to travel.

    But above all, I have two arms, two legs and my head, so that I could help you in many manners. Also, I am volunteer to learn new things like building, or I don't know.

    J'ai déjà participé à un chantier d' habitat partagé à Dieulefit, où j'ai fait du bardage bois extérieur pendant 2 semaines. J'ai également fait un séjour à l'Oasis de Serendip, près de Crest, où j'ai pu expérimenté l'enduit terre-paille qui m'a plu. J'ai pratiqué le maraîchage en dynamique bio dans un village Emmaus, et fait un peu de ponçage de bois dans un workaway dans le Béarn (retapage de chaises, et rénovation d'un plancher).

  • Langues parlées

    French (my native language), English (learned at school) and Spanish (un poquipoquito)

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I like moving me in space and that's why I like dance, especially "Contact Improvisation".

    I love music, discovering and experiencing new styles.

    I aspire to consume less, release from materialist things and reconnect with essential things like the nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Workaway chez Mel&Nico : isolation grenier aluminum, bande à joint, placo-plâtre, pose de liteaux, ponçage plafond, peinture plafond
Shot in Saint Jean de Luz, such a nice city
at the river with some workaway mates
Stop at Romans-sur-Isère
Arrival in Hendaye with some travel buddy
Credit : Jérémy tainmont
the beautiful Vercors mountains
My city of Vannes, the battlements
Monument aux Girondins, in Bordeaux

Feedback