Katka & Ela

  • République Tchèque & Slovaquie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! We are Katka and Domi. We are two girls who want to enjoy the time being abroad, meeting with new people, launch ourselves into beautifully different cultures and help in several fields like giving our support in ecologic or animal care projects, babysitting, housekeeping & gardening. We will try our best to be helpful. It’s not our first experience in Workaway, so we are really excited to begin the next new adventure!

    Currently, Domi is studying and slowly finishing her Master's degree at Roskilde Univesity in Copenhagen, Denmark, but due to corona, she is able to study remotely :-) While studying, she is trying to broaden her horizons, keep on developing as a person and constantly learn new skills, living new adventures, continue travelling the world. She loves to try something new all the time, maybe it has a bit to do with her being a Gemini :-) She enjoys being social, getting her energy from meeting new people and understanding their worlds, talking with others, doing sports, learning languages, creating new memories.

    Katka, instead, is a lifelong traveller, preparing for her next adventure in Canada (if Covid will allow that), but before, she is excited to create more meaningful memories with Domi via workaway. Katka is a free-spirited soul, currently living in Olomouc, Czech Republic, working as a freelance graphic designer and she is also an amazing artist, painting beautiful paintings for her clients. People tend to feel very free in her company, as she is very down to earth, generous and positive person.

    You can find our photography&painting endeavours on our Instagram :-)
    @dominela
    @vaga.art

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Domi: I’m a Master student in Denmark originally from Slovakia. While living abroad, I have had many jobs such as babysitting kids, taking care of other's home properties, teaching English. I’m a very creative person, I love to take pictures with my analogue camera, so I can prepare for any creative activity. I don’t have a problem with any kind of a job that can help the world or children. Apart from photography, I love to move my body whether in the gym or outside, I enjoy climbing, cooking, yoga, music, reading about self-development and working with my hands.

    Katka: I worked as a lifeguard in the US, like a waitress, cleaner, helper in the kitchen in Sweden, where I went to play ice hockey. Last summer I did an au pair in Mallorca. In the Czech Republic, I'm a nanny of three awesome kids. I love painting and almost every sport. My whole life I have been playing ice hockey, but you can find me snowboarding in the winter, hiking in the summer and overall, constantly travelling around the world :-).

    We are very helpful, easy-going friendly team players open to help around the world. We’ve tried our hand at many jobs and love learning new life skills while sharing positive energy creating meaningful connections.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Danish: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28 & 27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback