Maria Victoria & Leandro Alberto

  • Argentine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi over there!!
    We are an Argentinian couple travelling and working in europe for the last two years. We joined workaway when we first moved to Norway and there we learned a lot of diferent things!
    We have been together for 6 years and we met at university. We are architects and we want to learn more about sustainable practices and beeing more respectful with nature. We have interest in different constructions methods and local ones, gardening, permaculture and orchards. Our goal is to find the balance as a person, learning to work the ground for our food and doing activities with nature and animals.
    We share the interest for other cultures. We love to get involved through the language, costumes and traditional food.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We both think that by learning the language one can start to feel part of new cultures, so practicing any language for us is great

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Vicky is from Patagonia in the south of Argentina, with mountains to go skiing in winter and hiking in summer, a beautiful big lake to go fishing and swimming in iced water. She went to a german school and when she was 16 years old, she went to an international world dance contest to München with her traditional german dances group (and get the second place!!). The following year she went to Austria for a cultural exchange that last 3 months, where she lived with a family in a little village. She loves languages because they allow you to be part of different cultures. She likes sport such as volley and ski, loves dancing and she would like to learn and improve her meditation and yoga. She loves reading a good book, specially if it is a mistery novel or based on real events.

    -Leo is from Buenos Aires city and he went to a technical school, so if there is anything broke, to be fixed or improved in the house he can do it. He knows some carpentry and electrical. He is always willing to help and likes to do his tasks in the best possible way. He loves sports in general, he plays football, tennis and swim. He loves hiking, to ride horses and to be in contact with nature. He went to Rio de Janeiro, Brasil, for an international exchange with the university where he took different subjects, learn about the culture of the place and improve his portuguese. He was also part of several international architecture workshops with Valencia (Spain), Lille (France) and other Latin-American cities. He loves music and used to play sax.

    In our previous workaways we have been doing and learning a lot!
    -Painting: windows, stairs and diferent rooms in the house
    -Mushroom picking
    -Vegetable picking from the orchard
    -Taking care and feeding the chickens, fishes and horses
    -Gardening, planting strawberrys and multiple herbs
    -Landscape design
    -Cutting trees
    -Bulding natural fence with branches
    -Cooking
    -Cleaning apartments and cabins
    -Designing a wedding space

  • Âge

    31 & 31

  • Autres infos...

    We are courrently studying a Master degree online, so we need to have some good internet for us to keep up with it and achieve a good result in the different courses it has.

    We love food!
    -We drink "mate" (similar to tea that is served in a cup and to share between friends and family)
    -We also know how to prepare traditional argentinian food like: asado, empanadas and milanesas.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback