Wagner

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Albanie, Belize, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Canada, Colombie, Croatie, Espagne, Grèce, Guatemala, Hongrie, Inde, Italie, Japon, Mexique, Népal, Roumanie, République Tchèque, Slovénie, États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.09.2015 - 29.04.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    385

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there ! I'm a french 30 years old gentleman who is living in Montreal for the last decade (Quebec, Canada), but I was more on the road the past three years.
    I'm a multidisciplinary artist (performer, photography, sound sculpture, writting and puppets) and now I'm focusing on therapeutic marionettes based on a symbolic theater of different spiritual traditions and religions. To be honest I'm really looking for the center.
    I had the chance to do very different jobs in my life, during my studies and after. Workaway is an other great chance to live diversity, and be constantly surprised. All my volunteering experiences (not only the one through this website) were like as many different existences in one life...a wonderful bridge !
    What else could I say ? My existence is for poetry and honoring the sun.
    On the side I got a bachelor degree in Philosophy and an other in Fine Arts. I'm still studying by myself religions, and spiritual practices across the world. I'm practising Vipassana from the tradition of Goenka but I believe everything is from one common source and I cannot privilege one branch to an other depending the context. Anyways I'm sill exploring this and I don't take myself too seriously about, just keeping attention all around.
    Also I was practising for many years Hung gar Kung Fu, Iyengar Yoga and junggling.
    I was interesting about Workaway community to join helping and traveling. I prefer sharing than getting money. I'm really interested about finding alternatives of our economic system, and volunteering and sharing experiences are a good opportunity to discover new horizons.
    (I was on an other website Helpx especially to work in a farm at the beggining, cause I grew up in a city, and I think be connected to the earth by working is deeply wonderful. I enjoy the possibility to repeat this experience again, and again ! I'm also peculiarly interested by any community project and alternative creative ways of life)
    Then hope to meet you very soon !
    Don't hesitate to ask me if you have any question.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can do many different things, hard work doesn't affraid me cause here it's devotion and I love working when working is love. I especially enjoy learning new things, and I'm always willing. My background is more focus with artistic jobs, but it happened to me to work in very intense building fields, and I'm fine with it.

  • Langues parlées

    French, English, learning Spanish

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Autres infos...

    I'm travelling to get deeper in myself, meeting people, ways of life, and going always in the other side of me. Not really for the landscapes or a chilly comfortable place.
    Before Workaway, I used the website Helpx, where I have many good references (yes !). Experience in building, hostels, gardening, farming and art renovation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Profil relié à

AnneEggens


Photos

Feedback