Anita & Joeri

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Spain - du Jan 2023 au Avr 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are Anita (40) and Joeri (41) - Two drifters off to see the world -

    We recently bought a beautiful orange camper van to travel through Europe and who knows where the wind blows. We have made longer trips in the past. In 2012, we traveled from Hong Kong, Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand via New Zealand to Patagonia to end up in Cuba. In 2016 we stayed closer to home and traveled through Norway and Sweden for half a year to make beautiful trips, both on foot and with our folding canoe. We liked that last trip so much that we have now decided to take the plunge and continue as 'digital nomads'. Soon our house in the Netherlands will go up for sale and the world will become our new backyard.

    Joeri is a journalist and Anita is a filmmaker. It is therefore very important for us to be able to go online every now and then to continue our work while travelling. But we certainly don't want to just stare at a screen, preferably as little as possible. We especially like playing outside, hiking, trail running, kayaking (we have a packraft, which is an inflatable kayak) and we also like making music. Together we are in a jazz band and that is why a number of musical instruments (including guitar and ukulele) are with us on the bus. But don't worry, it can all be done acoustically or with headphones so if you don't like jazz, you won't hear us ;-)

    We have experience with vegetable gardens, gardening, lawn mowing (motorized or not) and we love dogs and cats. We have no experience with kettle but we are willing to learn if you guide us. We don't have any pets ourselves, but we have often been a (permanent) babysitter for the pets of friends and neighbours, and we did that with a lot of love. By the way, we love all animals and that's why they don't come on our plate. You also want to know that we do not smoke and that we speak fluent English and German and Anita is quite proficient in Spanish and French.

    The reason we sign up for Workaway is because Joeri has deadlines every 6-8 weeks and that's when we have to stay in one place so he can finish work. During that time we can't enjoy the outdoor so much because he needs reliable internet connection. Meantime Anita can help you out with chores in your house, your garden, land, cooking, cleaning or with taking care of the children. Joeri can help also but not as much as Anita :-)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are interested in learning Swedish and Norwegian. We are interested in practicing Spanish and German. We are interested in English conversation if you want to practice English. We can teach you Dutch.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Joeri his parents lived in Sweden for 15 years and there we have helped with painting the stuga and the sheds, chopping wood, gardening, mowing the grass with a motorized lawn mower, cleaning the pool and during the season also helping with serving coffee and tea in the tea house.

    Anita is a very good cook and makes delicious vegetarian and vegan food. She also loves to bake cake and cookies whenever she has time. Her speciality are Swedish kanelbullar ;-)

    We can also help with filming or photography since that is our job.

  • Âge

    40 & 42

  • Autres infos...

    10 quirky things that are nice to know about us:

    Anita cannot speak to Joeri in the morning before he has had a cup of black coffee.
    Joeri used to be an alpine climber for 6 years and climbed to the top of numerous 4000m mountains.
    Anita loves flamenco dancing and will randomly strike a pose if she feels like it.
    Joeri always needs a back up of a back up.
    Anita is always up for any board game, karaoke or bowling evening.
    Joeri doesn't like the way Anita drives the campervan.
    Anita doesn't like the way Joeri does the cleaning at home.
    Joeri is pessimistic about the way the climate is changing and feels that humans need to take action.
    Anita is a big fan of Yoga with Adriene but she doesn't make enough time to practice yoga herself.
    Joeri and Anita both enjoy having breakfast listening to a podcast or watching a Netlix comedy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Anita is lactose intolerant

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We eat 80% vegan and 20% vegetarian (eggs, cheese and yoghurt)

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback