Patricia

  • Irlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello! I am currently at home in Ireland working as a clerical officer in a hospital. The pandemic has made me realise life is too short to wait to travel so I'm making an ambitious plan to start travelling again this year in Europe and continue till I can't anymore. :)

    I love seeing new places, meeting new people, learning new cultures and tasting local food. I am planning to set off end of September this year and my first stop will be Italy.

    My past travels include a lot of Europe, south east Asia and USA where I did all the typical touristy things. What I want to focus on this time is staying in countries for a longer time than tourists generally stay. I want to meet locals and get to know the countries culture. I also want to help people where I can with skills that I have.I think Workaway is a great way to do this.

    I am an enthusiastic person always up for a challenge and willing to muck in where needed. I have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Digital Media Design and am able to help out with social media needs and creating videos. I have many years of experience in administration so can help out on that side of things also. I have been a Cub Scout Cub leader and am great with kids.

    I worked as a chalet host in the French Alps in the 18/19 winter season. There I cleaned chalets, served meals and helped out with the Kid's club. I enjoy teaching, doing practical tasks, being creative and getting to know new people and cultures. I don't mind getting my hands dirty and love getting involved in projects whether big or small. I don't have any building skills(stone/woodwork skills - grew up in 90's Ireland where woodwork was only for boys) but would love to learn. Thanks for reading :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Accueil / tourisme
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Travail associatif
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Video Filming and editing

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    37

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback

Amis

Feedback