Jennifer & Bob

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Bob and I are the type of people who choose to DO something for entertainment - like.... painting, gardening, home upgrades (ripping walls and floors out to the studs, etc...). We also love to: Cook while sticking to the basics; Dance to any music; Walk; Plan and coordinate stuff. We are in our fifties, almost empty nesters, both work full time. Both of us have fond memories of growing up in small towns - Jennifer was surrounded by animals large and small. Right now we have a cat and a horse, and we are also dog lovers. When we dream about getting away, we are drawn to peaceful settings within driving distance from Portland, OR. Would love to meet fellow DIYers who need help with their projects. We are both introverts, which means that we require quiet space to recharge in our down time. Ideal host locations for us are places that afford us some privacy for the recharge.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Natural organizers! And we love working on our two rentals, as well as our own home. Painting, flooring, light mechanical, basic electrical, light carpentry, demolition. We just gutted our bathroom and are learning how to build a shower and tile it. We are the kind of people who just figure stuff out, and "get er done". I am a CPA and former event planner. I worked for 15 year in hotel/hospitality. Bob is a former Math teacher and jack of all trades. Fairly tech savvy. We can also teach ballroom dancing!

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant

  • Âge

    55 & 61

  • Autres infos...

    If we seem like a good fit for your house sitting / animal caring while you are on your own vacation, please reach out. We are fairly open to a trip any time this year.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback