Timo

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    -I’m a Nature lover. I like to spent time outdoor far away from the noisy city life.
    -Yoga and Meditation is a big part of my life
    -I like vegan cooking

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Germany
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello my name is Timo Mueller, I’m 36 Years old and from Germany. I’m new to the workaway/traveling.

    I’m a Nature lover. I like to spent time outdoor far away from the noisy city life. It doesn’t matter if it’s hiking through the woods, swimming in the ocean or climbing on a mounting. Everything is great.

    Yoga and Meditation is a big part of my life. Especial the Yoga Philosophy with the 8 Limbs of Patanjali. The first two Yama and Niyama are like the Ten Commandments of the bible. The first 3 of the Yama’s are so important for me that I will short introduce them :
    Ahimsa = non violent, one of the reasons why I’m a vegetarian. I can't harm a fly.
    Satya = truthfulness
    Asteya = no stealing

    I’m more the quiet guy who don’t like shallow small talk. But I love deep conversations about Nature, Cultures, spirituality etc.

    Most of my life I preferred to stay at home instead of traveling. My life change slowly when I came in contact with Yoga. I took some years but 2020 I went to India to become a Yoga teacher. I did this not for teaching I just wanted to become better in the Yoga postures and learn more about the history of Yoga. Well long story short India change my life and when I came back I decided to quit my Flat and my Job in the VW Car Company where I worked for 8 years in shifts and start traveling.

    Well 2020 wasn’t the best travel year but in October I went first to France and after that I walked the Camino Frances (way of saint james) in Spain. After that I walked to Portugal but after 1100 Kilometers by foot I had enough. Because of Covid I decided to go home over Christmas. In February I continued continued my journey in Sweden and after that I went to Mexico. Somehow I'm back in Germany at the moment.

    My Hobbies are Nature, Yoga, vegetarian/vegan cooking, no team Sports like hiking or bicycling, computers/technology

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My skills which I can offer are: I have a vocational education as Metal Worker, Some experience with working in the house/garden, I walked over 1000 KM by feet so I have some endurance, through my computer hobby I can build or maintain Computers.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    37

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian / vegan

Amis

Photos

Feedback