Timon

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Croatia
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there!
    My Name is Timon, I am from Germany and in the start of my trip around the world. I already worked for 4 months in different hostels in portugal and travelled the Iberian peninsula, but know I want to travel the balkans and visit countries I have never been to.

    I am an outgoing and extrovert person who always tries to make everybody happy. I myself am a happy person and you will rarely find me without a smile on my face, especially not if the sun is shining. I love the warmth and can't stand the cold.

    I like to do all kinds of sports like martial arts, lifting and competing in team sports. I love skating and surfing is next one the list of things to learn. I am eager to learn about new cultures, meet new people, and try new dishes.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I worked as a bartender and a waiter before the pandemic. Serving people in that way was really fulfilling for me, aside from the fact that it is now paying for my travels. Additionally, I really like to cook and making food for others is a hobby of mine. My grandmother and mother both are trained chefs and taught me early, and I hope that I can exchange recipes and knowledge in the kitchen.
    We also had a B&B while I was growing up so I am used to and quick in completing house chores.

    I am a really active guy. I would rather challenge myself than be in somebody’s way, and have no problems getting my hands dirty. I will help you with whatever you need help with and learn something in the meantime.

    Also I can teach you German if you want to learn it!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    Even though I am a vegetarian for almost a year now, I know that a big part of cultures is the food and the local dishes. But since I do not want to miss out on the experience of food in different places around the world, I can see myself taking a step back of not eating meat. All in all, I am not a picky eater, and will be happy to try and prepare all kinds of dishes.
    If you are vegetarian/vegan I obviously do not have a problem with that :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback