Timo

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Turkey - du Jan 2022 au Mar 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there, I'm Timo. I was born and raised in Utrecht in the Netherlands. Last year I finished my bachelor degree, so now it's time to resume travelling :). Since I was a small child I've been making long trips. First with my parents and later with friends or solo. 4 years ago I had my first workaway experience in Cambodia and I think it's a nice way to help others, meet new people and learn new skills. This time I'm planning to explore Spain and France to learn about the culture and improve my Spanish and French. That's why I'm looking for hosts in this region.

    What motivates me are nature, doing things together, being creative, having good conversations or a good party and learning new things. There are many things that make me happy, among which: good food, travelling and meeting new people from different cultures, making music (especially singing in a choir), listening to music, math, reading, being on the road and helping others.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    First of all, I'm eager to learn new things and I'm a quick learner and hard worker.

    I've studied mathematics and I like explaining things to others too, so if you want to learn more about it, let me know (it's amazing). During my studies I've done some programming too, so I'm fairly good with computers and I also have some editing experience (adobe indesign, photoshop and premiere).

    I can do a lot of things in and around the house: painting, cooking, babysitting, gardening etc.

    I've worked in a hostel for over 5 years, which gave me the opportunity to learn how to communicate with international guests and making them feel welcome.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn french. I can teach dutch and english.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    Yes, I love doing games (Hanabi, Ligretto etc). But maybe I love music even more. I've been singing in a choir for over 14 years but I'm interested in all kind of music. I can spend hours browsing the internet searching for new music. I also have a small vinyl collection from which I like to play records every now and then. I would love to learn how to do DJ'ing with vinyl. Since last year I also started practising kickboxing and I would like to improve my skills.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Feedback