Tim

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Gardening, Bushcraft, Kayaking, Farming, Hiking, Swimming, Nature

  • Description

    I like the outdoors walking/ wild camping my way through the UK. Walking from Yorkshire to Inverness and climbing Ben Nevis. Practising bushcraft and opening myself up towards self discovery. The Pennines, the legendary West Highland Way and more recently Brecon. During lockdown no' 2 in a Hostel in Llandrindod and experienced 3 months there. During Lockdown no' 1 I took up care work for 3 months and from 2015-18 worked as a trainee Property Surveyor.

    Right now desire to find such an opportunity to work and provide a good service in exchange for some stability and good environment to learn something new.

    I have no knowledge of plumbing & electrics and i do not drive. With that out the way I would say that I have a desire to grow and better understand the world around me. I am into gardening and having finished 2 weeks living in a Sheppard's hutt learning about and working on a permaculture project In the South Downs. I love immersing myself in nature having lived two weeks isolated in the celtic foothills of Llyne Brianne. Also appreciate the spiritual harmony attained from looking into Bhuddism having lived in Tara centre Derbyshire and Yorkshire Kadampa bhuddist centres. Whilst being groundsman for their large estates. Which involved Strimming, mowing and edging.

    My visio is to eventually be big part of or even running a rewilding experience, offer bush craft tutorials but also look for ways to harmonise modern technology with nature.

    I have just finished experiencing low impact indigenous living at Tinkers Bubble in Somerset where I have been instructed how to scythe by a local village champion, Hoeing and logging. All for discovering what is possible and as a way to live with no carbon footprint.

    What I lack for in experience I will make up for with stamina and desire to see a job done properly!

    Warm Regards

    Timmy

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Skills

    - Gardening, Polytunnels and Composting

    - Fitness, High Stamina/Endurance and Coordinated.

    - Friendly and enthusiastic and a keen sense of Humour.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback