Thomas

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am a student at Davidson College in North Carolina who is studying political science and pre-medicine. Eventually, it is my goal to become a pediatrician. I would like to be a pediatrician in rural areas so that I have the opportunity to connect with and serve populations that don't have access to quality healthcare. My favorite things about traveling are meeting different people, discussing differences between countries, particularly public policy and politics, exploring the outdoors, and always having to problem solve. I took this year off to work, save up money, and take time to see doctors and improve my health. Now that I have saved up money and am fully healthy, I decided to solo backpack across Europe. So far, I have been traveling for just over a month. I enjoy physical labor, the outdoors, interacting with kids/pets, and anything that requires learning new skills and problem-solving.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn a new language. Learning a language is something I have always struggled with in a classroom setting, and I would love to become conversational in a language. At the moment I only know bits and pieces of different languages to get by when traveling. I don't have much depth or speaking ability.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a bit of a jack of all trades, I know a lot of random things about almost any topic. A lot of people say I have a strong ability to contribute to any conversation no matter the subject. This ability comes from my deep curiosity and tendency to listen intently. I am always trying to suck in information from every person I meet. And I ask A LOT of questions!

    I grew up going to an engineering high school, so I am quite good at problem-solving and design. I am confident in my ability to do DIY and handy work. I enjoy building things, and my father taught me a bit about DIY.
    I also have been building computers since I was 12 and spent time working in IT, so I am very well equipped to handle any IT-related task.
    Alongside political science, I study medicine and come from a family full of nurses and doctors. So while I am not certified to practice medicine, I am very knowledgeable on medical-related topics. I am confident in my ability to navigate over-the-counter medicines, common sicknesses, and injuries.

    Essentially, I am good at problem solving and research. Computer not working? I will figure out how to fix it. Feeling sick or have a weird-looking scratch? I will figure out how to treat it. Need help coming up with a way to build a shed? I will figure it out. If you are looking for someone who can help solve your problems and is curious about everything, I am your guy!

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    I am not great at music, but I love it! I come from North Carolina and have spent a lot of time studying traditional folk music in North Carolina and the rest of the southern United States. I have dabbled in fiddle, harmonica, and spoons. But, much like my language skills, only know the basics. But I still have a lot of fun learning about and listening to music from different cultures!
    During my free time, I like to learn about politics, history, philosophy, city planning, art, science, and medicine. You can often find me watching video essays or reading studies in my free time. I also love design, fashion, and men's clothing. When I am home I like to thrift clothes and design fun outfits.
    Coming from North Carolina, I live close to the Appalachian Trail and Blueridge mountains, so I go camping, backpacking, and hiking as much as possible. I love researching and buying new outdoor gear. I spent some time working at an outdoor store in the US, and I always found it hard to save my money for travel instead of spending it on new outdoor gear!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      n/a

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      n/a

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback