Theresa

  • Autriche
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    hiking, exploring, sight-seeing, road trips, photography, cuisine

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Romania - du Jan 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    My name is Theresa and I'm from Austria. I spent the last 1,5 years working as an au pair, which gave me the possibility to stay in different countries. Currently I am in South Africa - until my visa expires in October. Before returning to Austria I'd like to do some voluntary work to experience more of Africa.

    I need to admit that I’m a very ordinary person. I enjoy being in nature, hiking, strolls through a bursting downtown, afternoons spent in cafes or at local markets, eating my way through unknown dishes, meeting new people, hearing their stories, taking photos, … I try to exercise regularly and take time for a call with with my family or friends. Not so much during my time abroad but at home I like to try out new recipes (where I have all the ingredients, a kitchen I’m used to and ginny pigs I’m not afraid to let down), do crafts (again, where I have all the material and equipment) and sing along to the radio (and once more - where I don’t care making my housemates ears hurt). Usually I’m not a party queen but by now even I would like to go out dancing once again. Saying that I must confess, that I haven’t really struggled with the pandemic so far - of course PCR tests for traveling are annoying since it’s expensive and just adds additional stress and time pressure but otherwise I managed pretty well and adapted where necessary and in retro perspective I’d say the last 1,5 years have been the happiest of my life so far. :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Musique
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am always a bit overwhelmed by the question of my strengths and skills since I can’t really offer anything of value like a craftsman could for example. I went to a commercial college so I have some knowledge in accounting and business studies but that’s already a few years back. At the moment I am studying „Social work“ by distance but again I feel that’s nothing tangible. I enjoy working with people, I don’t mind cleaning, I can follow basic recipes, I’m fascinated by getting to know new computer programs and how to use them, and yeah in general I like to gain new skills, so I am happy for anything you teach me!!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach German and maybe some basic English.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am sensible to histamine and fructose but have never had an issue with my previous host families. And it's nothing "dangerous" anyway.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback