Thea Toft

Origine: Norvège

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Autriche, Colombie, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Inde, Indonésie, Islande, Italie, Jamaïque ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.05.2019 - 11.05.2022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Photographer
    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I am a bubbely, young Norwegian wishing to get back into the world after working in Norway during the winter.
    My goal for this trip is to meet new people, learn new skills and experience different cultures. I'm a fast learner and I like to challenge myself in any new situation.
    I grew up on a farm that have volunteers through workaway and other organisations and I love the consept of traveling and exploring this way.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've worked on my parents farm for as long as I can remember. We had milking cows, pigs, dogs, goats, meat cattle, hens and horses. Although I helped in all these areas, my strongest skill and passion is taking care of and riding horses. Our farm offers farm tourism to familys. My responsebility is giving the children riding lessons. I also worked with kids in school, kindergarden and elderly care as a part of my school pratice.

    My main job is managing a restaurant and night club in a ski resort. My second job consists of working with elderly diagnosed with alzheimers and dementia.
    I also have experience working in a B&B and a farmshop.
    I have basic experience in building and construction. I have been participating in different building projects on the farm and in different workaway stays, so I know how to use manual and powertools.
    Summer 2017 and most of 2019 I was traveling and voulenteering through workaway where I did work like painting, gardening, childcare, farmwork, worked with animals and teaching english to kids and adults.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Âge

    23

  • Nationalité

    Norwegian

  • Autres infos...

    Growing up with voulenteers from all around the world and traveling for almost two years have made me open to meeting new people with different backgrounds, race and religion.
    I have always loved music, cheezy jokes, I play the piano and I will bring my harmonica to work on my blues, so music and laughter is something I will bring to your household. On my freetime I like being outdoors (I bring my hammock everywhere), riding, hiking, skiing and working on my non existing tan on the beach.
    I hope that I can be a part of your team.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Teaching english to kids in Chile
Rainbow mountain, Peru
Hiking the beautiful Petropolis-Teresopolis hike in Brazil
Riding our Icelandtic horse, 2018
Workawayers and family + the dog on our farm, summer 2016.
Training one of my horses, 2016
Hiking on Besseggen, Norway (1743 mao)
Feeding kangaroos in Australia, 2017
Celebrating our national day at the Norwegian Airforce base in Stavanger, 2018
Uyuni Salt Flats
Biking down the death road in Bolivia
Working with a group of people with dementia and alzheimer's two times a week.

Feedback