Spencer & Kate

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Siracusa Sicily Italy

  • Description

    Hello! We are Kate (24) and Spencer (25) .

    Spencer: Hiking, swimming, surfing, and discovering new places are passions of mine. I am from Los Angeles, California and have lived there my whole life. This has allowed me to meet people from all over the world and learn about their cultures.

    There is only so much that I can learn from others telling their stories so I would now love to go out and experience their cultures for myself! I am open to any new and exciting experiences that the world has to offer and can't wait to meet amazing people from all walks of life.

    Kate: I am from Dallas Texas but also lived in Los Angeles as a teenager. My parents took me to many countries growing up and I fell in love with learning about new cultures and hearing peoples stories at a young age. What better way to continue that then with Workaway! I grew up on a bit of a farm with horses, chickens, cats, etc. and love being in the great outdoors. I'm excited to share some new experiences with you!

    We have been doing workaways off and on for over a year now and have learned so much! Some of the work we have done includes gardening, painting inside and outside of houses (and a caravan), building an outdoor shower, DIY building projects, cooking, cleaning, and more. We are go-getters, fast learners, and open to anything! We love doing workaways because not only do we learn new skills we also get to learn about a country and family's culture.

    Both of us are fully vaccinated (Pfizer) and received our booster shots in December.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are super open to learning any and all languages! It would be a dream to be able to speak everything fluently and believe that communication is key!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Entretien général

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Spencer is strong and hard working. He has experience in woodworking, industrial cleaning, working with kids and those with special needs. He also has extensive experience with epoxy resin artwork and implementing epoxy into furniture. He is able to safely use any power tools that are needed for building and working with wood. He is studying to be an occupational therapist and has experience with exercise and nutrition education.

    Kate has a degree in marketing, experience with SEO work, social media, website creation and automation. She also loves spreadsheets/excel and is a great problem solver. She has also nannied for a couple years and adores kids. Kate is very good at detailed work like cleaning. She also worked as a designer/seamstress of wedding dresses and loves sewing.

    We are also traveling with a drone that shoots in 4K to capture stunning videos of landscapes and properties for recreational or commercial purposes.

  • Âge

    25 & 24

  • Autres infos...

    Some of Spencer's hobbies are woodworking, hiking, and playing the Kalimba. Kate enjoys being around people, yoga, and reading. We both love playing board games and traveling.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback