Jacqueline & Jack

  • Australie & Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Learning is a huge motivator for us at the moment and we're so eager to learn new skills and see new places. We're both crazy passionate about nature and being in the outdoors. Camping, bush walking, swimming, canoeing, skiing anything that gets our bodies moving out in the sunshine is so up our street. We're super passionate about health and fitness and am on a journey to live more sustainably!

    We are both big foodies and love to cook together and create nutritious and tasty vegan meals, it's one of our favourite parts of the day. We both love kids and are two big goof-balls so child minding and baby-sitting is something we'd be happy to do. Jack is so passionate about teaching and looking after kids and is an awesome instructor of all the outdoor activities. He is also First-Aid and CPR trained.

    We both like to live in a clean and tidy space and are respectful and helpful around the home. I love pottering around the house and garden, cleaning, organising and tidying and am super creative and enjoy doing DIY projects and arts and crafts. We love working out and staying fit and strong both physically and mentally.

    Ultimately we are just two down-to-earth, fun-loving, reliable and hard working folks and think we could bring a great atmosphere and a big help to any household!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Films et télé
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Jacqueline
    I received a Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing) from Curtin University in Perth Western Australia in November 2019 before heading over to Canada for a 2 year working holiday. I have worked in the bar and hospitality industry as a bartender, server and host for 3 + years and have great communication and organisational skills and can provide excellent customer service. I am a very hard worker and like to do everything to the best of my ability. I'm physically fit and can get down and dirty and do any tasks at hand. My Dad is a carpenter and I've spent a lot of time helping him build and fix things around the house and being his little apprentice at work.

    Jack
    I'm a passionate professional outdoor activity instructor, with an Honours Degree in Adventure Education from the University of Chichester. I have been working with children and adults in almost every adventure based activity you can think of for 10 + years. I have worked 4 great summers at Onondaga camp in Ontario facilitating all kinds of outdoor activities and leading canoe tripping teams. This past winter season I worked as a ski instructor in Northern BC. I have a 16 hr outdoor professional First Aid certification, including infant and adult CPR. I love being around and working with people and I bring a fun and energetic personality to every situation. Also... I love dogs!

    We both have a great work ethic and a positive attitudes in both work and play. We are pretty switched on and are fast and enthusiastic learners. We try and make every day fun, happy and productive!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23 & 26

  • Autres infos...

    As a couple we like to have random dance off's, play cards and board games and sing badly in the shower! We like being active, working out and doing fun outdoor activities. We are huge foodies, so learning new recipes, trying new foods and everything in-between is great with us. We're practicing cooking vegan and on the harder days vegetarian, as a way to help the environment and are learning how to be more sustainable in our daily life.

    We love skiing and have worked two winter seasons in Canada at ski resorts in British Columbia. We are getting into yoga (Yay) and are trying to practise that everyday so any help, tips, guidance is greatly appreciated... Jack's still trying to touch his toes!

    We both really value our own private space to enjoy downtime.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Mean people...lol

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan but flexible

Amis

Photos

Feedback