Tarn

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a journalist from London who lives in Berlin.

    Although I am a born and bred in Londoner, I've always loved getting into nature - this passion started from a young age when my family would go on camping trips to Scotland and walking holidays around the UK. When I was in college I chose to study abroad in Boulder, Colorado and that's where I fell majorly in love with the mountains. Ever since then I get into nature as much as I can, and I am very curious to learn about country lifestyle. My name (Tarn) is actually the word for a type of small mountain lake.

    In my spare time I love to do yoga, write and read. I have also travelled around India, Thailand, Europe and the US.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My background is in journalism and digital marketing and my main skills involve writing, social media, videography (shooting and editing) and general internet help. I'm an experienced solo traveller who loves getting to know new people and would be well suited for any kind of work which requires sociability. I'm keen to get involved with some agricultural work whilst travelling, I work part time in a garden centre here in the UK and have some experience with planting and growing. I love nature and the outdoors and one of the reasons I want to leave the city is to get my hands dirty!

    Additional skills: I love spending time with kids and regularly nanny for a family here in the UK (I can provide references if childcare is a big part of a workaway placement). I'm vegetarian and love cooking and coming up with recipes.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have lived in Berlin for nearly 3 years and am looking for opportunities to practise and improve my German language skills.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback