Tamara

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (9)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Tamara and I am a 21-year-old French-Canadian. As you may know, my first language is French, but I can speak English well enough to make myself understood by others. I speak a little bit of Spanish, but not that much (Duolingo is my friend!). However, I really want to improve my Spanish. My plan for the summer is to travel around Central America between May to July. I’m currently studying in university to be a social worker. I would describe myself as a very sociable person; I love meeting new people, I’m easy to get along with and I love to learn about cultures from all around the globe. I have experience with traveling, I went to Alberta, Vietnam, Thailand, Peru, Mexico, etc. This trip would be my first solo one and I would like to meet other travelers. Also, I love to play volleyball, to be in nature, to read, to cook and to learn new skills.

    I don’t have any restrictions, I’m open to any type of food and trying new foods. I love animals but unfortunately, I am allergic to them. It would be better for me if there weren’t any pets in my room.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My working experiences are as follows my parents own a cabin management company, so I am used to customer service. I also worked in a restaurant during 3 summers, where I was a cook. Last summer, I worked in a retirement home and they would describe me as a versatile person. Also, I can do manuel work if it necessary.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach french and I would like to learn spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Animals

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback