Taisia

  • Russie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Taisia. I’m 32 y.o. Russian. Glad to meet you!

    My volunteering and workaway experience:
    I've workawayed while I was traveling in India (September 2018 - December 2018).
    I have been working 3 months in a private pre-school in Trivandrum (Kerala) - making workshops with teachers on critical thinking. And 3 weeks in a hostel in Bangalore (Karnataka) helping with setting breakfasts for guests, checking in/out and general help with the touristic info.
    Back then in 2016 I had another experience while volunteering one month in the Massandra vineyard (Crimea). I've been working in the micro-winery and was responsible for sorting out grapes, cleaning grape boxes, all the equipment used when pressing and capacities where wort is kept. It turned to be one of the nicest life experiences. work-wise and belief-wise. Working outdoors among the fantastic sceenery along with talented and humble people who are in love with their work and can teach you a lot!

    I can be helpful in 2 main domains:
    - hospitality
    - teaching

    Hospitality. I do have experience in Bangalore hostel, I used to work a bit as an administrator in a beauty salon, and in general I do work with people, so I know how to approach them. I'm an empathic person and since I love hostels myself for it's uniqueness, spirit, coziness and opportunity to interconnect, I know what might be potentially important for guests. I do like to be of help and care, so hospitality comes naturally. English is a language that I use everyday, so it'd be easy to communicate with foreign guests and Russian is my native.

    Teaching. Since I myself working in a critical thinking domain (I’m a practical philosopher working online and offline), I can help people improve their thinking and questioning skills. It's like gymnastics for the brain which help people be more flexible and creative while providing ideas.
    I’m doing consultations, workshops, seminars and some online marathons in this field. I was a tutor in the educational program in Philosophical counseling in Moscow, my clients were from Russia, Europe and Asia, I volunteered with the Indian primary school teachers in Trivandrum offline and with Romanian teenagers in the EKA School (Bucharest) online as a part of a Philosophy for Children project this spring.
    Thus I can conduct workshops, like Philosophy for Children, both in English and Russian, to work on stories, discuss art, on general or particular issues.

    A few more words about me.
    I do love traveling a lot, and I've been to lots of countries in Central Europe, keep examining my native country and starting to get curious in the East.
    I travel too experience the world and myself, to meet like-minded people and enrich our lives with mutual experience, to feel and be local wherever I am.
    Though mostly when I'm traveling long time and long distance I'm traveling alone, I'm actually never alone. I either visiting my friends or mates on the way, or when making friends during the trip go to some destinations together.

    I love nature, art in all its forms, singing, soul dancing. I used to live mostly in my head (my profession requires to think critically), though about a year ago I've started to get connected with my body and gradually my emotions. I've slightly touch Ayurvedic teaching, made a break to proceed and soon intend to continue, regularly practice yoga nidra since July 2020 and now gradually getting interested in other energy practices such as tantra, reiki and u-sin Chinese painting.
    I'm curious about wine and olive making, and essential oils. I explain this attraction to myself that I simply love to extract essences as from ideas, as from matter.
    I'm quite communicative, empathic, responsible and I like cosiness and order.
    I'm curious in new experiences, learning new skills, recipes and languages.

    If you want to know more about me, don't hesitate to ask. As well you can visit my profiles in social networks, though I'm not that much of a blogger.
    https://www.facebook.com/tayushka.kondratyeva
    https://www.instagram.com/taisia_the_lighthouse/

    I'd be happy to answer any questions left and hope to see you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    During my life, I have plenty of experiences. Making reports, interviewing people for the articles and for the further job, writing, translating, editing books, making web pages on Tilda and Readymag, helping a friend in running a cloth shop in Turkey, being a receptionist in the beauty salon, harvesting grapes and helping in the vineyard, doing reports via international congress of logotherapy and international conference in philosophical practice, volunteering in the exposition dedicated to memory of Holocaust victims, participating in organizing a photo exhibition describing the stories of people with strong spirit, helping in the shelter for children, shooting for the jems marketing…
    So I’m quite handy, creative, diverse, easy going and quick learning.
    As well I like to sing)
    I like to explore life and to meet people whos way of living seems fulfilling and interesting to me.
    I believe that an environment matters. And that we can choose it. So by trying workaway I’m choosing an environment which will be close to mine - open-minded, fulfilling, curious, willing to explore, live and enjoy.
    I would be glad if I could help you with your project and will be glad to share with you my experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm generally curious about languages. Wherever I'm travel I'm trying to get into pronunciation, structure and logic of the language. When I was spending time in Olimpos/Ciraly (Turkey) I was hanging out with the local and he was teaching me how to read, and I was reading to him his daughter's book. When workawaying in India at AFFRA School (end of 2018) and sharing a dorm with another workawayer (American/Spanish) we were reading with her together out of loud books about Indian myths and deities, and I was trying to read her Spanish books) After coming back to Moscow I've started to learn Devanagari alphabet (Hindi/Sanskrit), I haven't proceed but I do remember some letters though. French and Italian are my love languages, I adore them as music flow. I do understand some French, though I haven't had a chance yet to speak it, I'm curious in Italian. Romanian and Greek are also somewhere among languages I'm curious about. So I'd love to have a chance to learn more about them and would be glad to have a company to do it together.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Food wise not really, though I have hard times with strong smells like smoke, perfume and chemicals.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Recently I've got closer to Ayurveda and I'm trying to be attentive to what I'm eating, what my body requires and whether food is nutritious or not. So I do love meals with simple ingredients.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback