Sophie

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2020 - 15.08.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Sophie, an enthusiastic young woman looking to discover what the world has to offer. I am hard-working, motivated, reliable and prepared to have an adventure! I live in Montreal and am self-employed. I've run my own animal care business (dog walking and pet sitting) since 2019. I love cuddling a furry friend and reading.
    I absolutely love spending my days with horses, whether it be grooming them, going on trails, exploring liberty training or simply watching them by the pasture fence. Considering I live in Montreal, though, horses are too far away to visit on a daily basis. The connection I feel with animals naturally guided me to become vegetarian.
    I am currently in the process of completing an online diploma in equine studies with the University of Guelph to learn more about how to provide horses with the best of care.
    I believe it is important to love and appreciate our planet Earth, and do our part to reduce our waste.
    I enjoy camping and feeling that magical feeling of playing guitar and singing by a campfire.
    Yoga and meditation help me discover who I really am and deepen my appreciation of nature.
    I'm seeking to develop new, profound connections and discover different ways of life with an open-mind. I am also wanting to spend more time with horses in nature, bathing in their beauty, and making new friends along the way! Special, in-depth connections are what make life so great.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Horse-back riding
    Animal care (horses, dogs, cats, birds, chickens...)
    Vegan/vegetarian cooking
    Photography
    Video-editing
    Pacific communication

    I have spent more hours than I can count taking care of horses; grooming them, exploring liberty work, bringing them in/letting them out. Occasionally, I help younger kids with brushing, tacking up and riding. I love exploring the horse's peaceful nature and discovering all they have to offer.
    I like cooking, exploring different vegan recipes. I enjoy photography, and making videos.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    20

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am vegetarian (and love vegan meals, if possible). If you can not accomodate this diet, please communicate this to me in our correspondence.

Photos

Feedback