Soledad & Mariano

Origine: Argentine

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Italie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    12.07.2019 - 01.03.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! 👋 Our names are Soledad (Sole) and Mariano, we have 31 and 33 years old, we are from Argentina and have been traveling since March from 2019, backpacking.
    We are an adventure couple who love knowing other cultures, ways of life, food and interact with other people helping with everything we can. 🤠❤️
    We had visited Morocco (Fez and Marrakech), Barcelona, Pula (Croatia), Venice, Turkey, Bulgary and Andorra. Hopefully Génova would be our next destination in our trip to Asia.
    We are polite, respectful, liable and always smiling.
    Sole is an audiology and speech therapist, she loves working with children. Also she is a really good cooker, loving with animals, cheerful and has a great energy.
    Me, well I don't cook like her but I try and always taste good 😊 My streigh is with art decoration, also can help in the house with fixes and gardening. I worked as a tattoo artist in Argentina.
    Both of us know how the keep the house clean and can help with social media (taking photos and posting new content).
    We'd love to learn new languages and also can teach ours (Spanish and English).
    Hope to see you soon! 👫
    Our experience volunteering:
    1 - Antalya, Finike, helping in an ecological shelter run by a local family with cleaning, gardening, maintenance, photography, social media management, cooking assistance and pet feeding (cats and dogs).
    2 - After that we helped a german lady living in Marmaris, Hisarönü, our tasks included cleaning, prepare breakfast to the guest, gardening, maintenance, painting of murals and decoration in general, help in the kitchen and feeding of animals (horses, dogs, cats and chickens), also cleaning stables
    3 - Izmir, Barbaros, in a hostel and coffee house called Hobbit House. There we had to prepare breakfast and rooms for the guest, laundry, cleaning and others (like cooking salsa in huge amounts!)
    4 - Sofia, Bulgaria. Here we volunteer in a Hostel named H2O, our task were housekeeping (cleaning the hostel and prepare the rooms for guest) and reception (check in and check out of guest and solving guest's needs)
    5 - Hvar, Croatia. Here we worked in a climbing base and in the farm of the owner (wine and olive harvesting, vineyard and olive orchard work, building rock terraces, walls, steps at the base)
    The lasts few months we stayed in Andorra working in restaurants. Sole was in charge of the kitchen, preparing hot chocolate and simple meals. Mariano was at the counter as a cashier and taking care of the stock.
    We hope to keep travelling east and someday know Japan, China and more!!

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We can cook, sing, teach basic English and conversation (also Spanish), clean, help with social media, gardening, take care of children.
    Sole is a speech and language therapist so she would be perfect to help with your kids! She has worked in a lot of companies like receptionist, administrative and in clinics with children and old people who had cognitive problems.
    I'm a tattoo artist with abilities with the garden, so art and gardening are my thing. I have worked like almost anything (cooking, painting, building, sales) and lately tattooing.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Âge

    32 & 34

  • Autres infos...

    We love the beach and anywhere we can swim a little, sing, dance (also we are not good at it 🤗), draw and paint. Sole loves playing table games (according to her any game with cards is fun!) and I like design new patterns and mandalas.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Sole is vegetarian

Photos

Feedback